We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good shanghainese and other chinese cuisines” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dragon-i

Dragon-i
George Town, Penang Island, Malaysia
Improve this listing
Ranked #206 of 460 Restaurants in George Town
Cuisines: Chinese, Shanghai, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Malaysia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“good shanghainese and other chinese cuisines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Family and I are regular diners at the Queensbay Mall outlet and after having tried most of the menu we usually now end up ordering the pork rib or seafood noodles, fried noodles with seafood or pepper chicken, steamed rice with chicken and meat toppings, and of course the Xiao Lung Pao(dumplings). On comparison with the famous one in Yuyuan garden Shanghai
the ' little dragon dumpling' here has thinner skin and better taste.

The pork ribs , chicken , mushroom or bean curd dishes in variious styles are tasty to go with rice
A little expensive but the management stresses on the quality of their ingredients.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Big Bear Lake, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“fresh dim sum everyday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We like the dragon i. It is very reasonable and service is fast. One can see the chef working behind the glass. We tried many dishes and all but few are satisfactory.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Food is good but bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I like the food there but i am never going back because the servers are so stucked up from the last visit I went there with my co-workers. They looked or should i say glared at us as though we couldn't afford eating at this restaurant(not sure why though cos they are just WAITERS and not owners of the restaurant) and service was really slow and orders were always messed up.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“One of chinese's finest cusine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

To be delighted in the contemporary chinese cusine, this place offers fine cooking style which just blends the taste to our tastebuds. Serving a wide range of choices, from chinese dumplings, noodles, rice, and dishes, you may also like to try the deserts that is pretty value for money.
Prices starts from RM10 onwards to RM100 per item.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Excellent chinese food. Fast service nthe waitresses were very. Very attenntive. Altho on the pricier range no great restaurant will give cheap food. So enjoy

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon-i also viewed

George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 
George Town, Penang Island
George Town, Penang Island
 

Been to Dragon-i? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dragon-i, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.