We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small but comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort
Lot 30, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Pangkor B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A small but comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Without paying high price you can stay in this beach front hotel, beautiful beach, is a small beach resort but room is clean and with comfortable bed. Staff is friendly. Highly recommend take the super deluxe room for family with kids because swimming pool just right in front. Walking distance to Seafood restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    58
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
50
49
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penang
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel was awarded with Best 2012 by Tripadvisor, that is why I chose this hotel when I was in Pangkor for vacation. Staff were friendly, nice ambiance, clean...
The only thing that really disappointed me was no tight control against the swimming pool rules. I saw peoples swam with shirt and long pants (not for water sport used), some even sat by pool sides with long pants and legs were in the pool (washing their pants & legs?). That's made the pool not hygiene at all where I have to restrict my kid to swim which really lost lot of fun in the pool. I do hope in my next trip, this hotel will improve with restrict the swimmer only with proper swim wear can enter the pool which is fair to all guests that would like to use the pool, agree?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel has small number of rooms but the rooms are big and clean. Nice swimming pool. The location of the hotel is very great. Next to seaside and restaurants. Plenty of outside activites and 1.5km away from Pangkor town. Good place for relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perak, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

It's a small hotel but the rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is facing the sea. They have a restaurant but food is of no problem because you can find many restaurants within walking distance. The buffet breakfast is included but we did not have time for it cos we were in a rush to take the earliest ferry at 7.00 am. We stay for a night only and staying here is truly value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights, and having travelled all round Pangkor I think that this is the best location. The hotel has a beachfront view, and sitting watching the sunset with a drink was great, as was having an early breakfast whilst the beach was still quiet and with views towards Pangkor Laut

The beach does get very busy during the day with people and water sports activities, so for us it was nicer first thing in the morning and also around sunset. The beach was very clean, much cleaner than at Teluk Nipah.

The room was immaculately clean, of a reasonable size and with wifi and in-room safe. The buffet breakfast was pretty good, and far better than we have had in other far more expensive hotels! We had dinner at the restaurant one night and this was a disappointment as the food was nothing special. We were the only diners and perhaps this should have been a warning sign. The beachfront restaurant is a real draw to the hotel, so it is a shame that it is not used more and that the food is not better.

Overall though we enjoyed our stay and if we were to return to Pangkor I am sure that we would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Small hotel, not luxurious but very well managed by an indian team. Very clean rooms with access to a central pool, large patio near a small restaurant. Warning: the parasols do not protect against UV rays, DO NOT think of staying under a parasol without sunscreen, we have been naive et we had a bad sunburn!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at this chalet facing the sea and it was one of the best and relaxing time we had. We chose this resort because there's not many units...our experience with bigger hotels was never pleasant ranging from maintenance problems, f&b quality and poor service. This resort is indeed value for money. The staff is friendly from the reception, the owner (mr Raja), the chef and even the gardener. The pool is nothing to shout about but when you have the beach right smack in front of you,why bother with the pool. There's no really night life to speak of nearby the resort but you can walk to a couple of good seafood restaurants after which you can walk back to the resort for a relaxing nightcap whilst immersing yourselves to the sounds of the crashing waves....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort

Address: Lot 30, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Pangkor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new 3-star beachfront resort lies in Pasir Bogak, just minutes away from the jetty. Here, you'll discover an enchantment: a resort that is nestled amidst a golden beach, sparkling waters and captivating serenity that is simply beckoning. Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort at Pasir Bogak promises a deeply relaxing holiday under the lure of the irresistible sun,sea and sand. It is true gem and this is the place you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pangkor Sandy Beach Hotel Pangkor
Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort Pulau Pangkor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pangkor Sandy Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.