We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on earth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tiger Rock

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pangkor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tiger Rock
Save
You added Tiger Rock to your Saves list
WD.2 Pangkor, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300 , Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hoorn, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Paradise on earth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The welcome was very warm. The environment was absolutly great.
The food was incredible well.Bavanni cooks realy fantastic. She cooks for each tabe different meals. The taste is absolutely delicious .If you go to a different hotel after this you are truely spoiled.
The rooms are a little bit far from the dining room, but if you are not so good walker Mohan is your taxi. Also if there is some rain he brings you to your room. It is few minites walk to your room, wich is simple but clean and every thing you need is there. The silence is overwelming. If we ever go back to Malaysia we wood go back their.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
37
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently enjoyed a 3-night stay at Tiger Rock as part of our honeymoon and I can honestly say it was absolute paradise!
The service provided by Mohan, Bavanni and the team was out of this world! They couldn't do enough for us and we were extremely spoilt throughout our stay! There were so many personal, thoughtful surprises that I have never experienced anywhere else!
The food at Tiger Rock was outstanding! Bavanni is a fantastic chef and we sampled so many different Malaysian dishes thanks to her-we never had the same dish twice and the produce she used was extremely fresh and all locally sourced.
Mohan is an excellent tour guide and took us on a wonderful tour of the island which was fascinating and really gave us an insight into Malaysian lifestyles. He is the kindest, most friendly man you could ever meet!
The setting of Tiger Rock is simply stunning, set within the jungle and surrounded with fantastic wildlife. The pool is gorgeous and the rooms were beautiful and all very unique.
We had the most amazing time at Tiger Rock and were extremely sad to leave! I can't recommend this place enough and I feel so lucky to have experienced such a place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently visited Tiger Rock for 3 days as part of a 2 week honeymoon in Malaysia.
We were absolutely blown away by everything about this place, the food, the location, Mohan, Bavanni and the team, everything was amazing. It was the highlight of our honeymoon, and thanks to Mohan and the team, we have memories that we will never forget and cherish forever.

If you're ever in Malaysia then you must try to visit this place, even if it's just to sample Bavanni's amazing food. You really will be amazed by the one off location, food and the lovely staff.

Aesthetically beautiful with amazing wildlife and fauna, this place is a must see.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballarat
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was a great place to finish our Malaysian holiday. Our stay was perfect from the moment we arrived till the time that we left. The service was friendly and first class. The rooms are all individually furnished and are comfortable spacious and relaxing. The meals were fantastic and were a highlight of our stay. The children (12 and 16) enjoyed the pool. Mohan was always there to answer our questions and to provide information for our stay.
We have no hesitation to recommending Tiger Rock as a place to stay.
Allan Janine Liam and Thomas Carter

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

A quiet green location only a 15 min drive from the Lamut to Pangkor ferry pier.
There are eight individual wooden cabins hidden away amongst giant palms and tropical plants. Each cabin is very individual, and has a rustic / shabby chic feel with antique furniture, colourful rugs and interesting artifacts scattered tastefully around. Original paintings of fish and plants abound which give all the rooms a homely and comfortable feel.
Air cons and fans are included.
The only sounds we heard all week were monkeys chattering and crashing through the forest, and endless beautiful bird song!
The infinity pool is clean and a decent size and wonderful for a cooling dip.
There is a lounge area for guests to use with a large library of books and boxed games.
The caretaker, Mahon could not have done more for us and we were not allowed to lift a finger all week!
His wife, Bavanni cooked us three superb meals each day (every one different) consisting of local recipes and ingredients. The presentation was excellant and it was so interesting to sample some authentic family cooking!
Thank you Mahon, Bavanni and the girls for such a lazy and relaxing week in a lovely scenic hideaway.We were so chilled when we left you!

Room Tip: Rooms are spread over a fair distance, all in jungle. If you have mobility problems the Pool house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I spent an excellent weekend with a friend in Tiger Rock, very relax, close to nature, excellent food, cozy ambiance, room are unique and very clean, very good service (thank you Mohan and Pavani), I'll definitevely come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you love the jungle and nature, but look for a luxury, grat atmosphere, hospitality and delicous food, you're going to love Tiger Rock. Food was really home-made and unik, swimming pool was so good surprise that I can't describe and spoil your experience with telling about it. Peaceful place in the middle of the jungle (as wen 468 said: if you don't like nature, don't go there), but everything was safe and nice. Falling to sleep with a rainforest sounds; never going to forget it. We enjoyed our time so much! Best three-night-stay ever. (We are couple about 40 yrs). Children were not here this time! So just us and the paradise!

Room Tip: I think all rooms are just equally perfect. They are all unik and different. Like having your own ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tiger Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiger Rock

Address: WD.2 Pangkor, Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor 32300 , Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Pulau Pangkor > Pangkor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Pangkor
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tiger Rock is about sustainable tourism which includes participation of the local Pangkor Island community, preserving the natural environment and cultural way of life as well as ensuring mutual respect and benefits to all parties involved. This commitment is reflected in every aspect of Tiger Rock, from the way it is designed and built, to how it is managed by local islanders. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tiger Rock Hotel Pangkor
Tiger Rock Pangkor, Pulau Pangkor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiger Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.