We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average apartment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss-Court Holiday Apartments Damai Laut

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Swiss-Court Holiday Apartments Damai Laut to your Saves list
Swiss-Court Holiday Apartments Damai Laut
Hala Damai 3, Jalan Damai Laut, Teluk Senangin, Lumut 32200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
KL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“An average apartment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Me and my friend went there because we won a voucher for two nights, but we ended up buying 2 more nights, NOT because we enjoyed the apartment but it was more because of the quietness that the resort has to offer.

We went to the beach to do some activities like kayaking and stuff - and of course, as embarrassing as it should be, the staff had to help us by pulling us to the shore since we couldn't kayak our way to the beginning spot. and that was it.

The rest of our stay, we just rest by the beach, reading our story books and just stayed in the apartment - read some more books, and watch movies.

Oh, and by the way, they have a very good looking swimming pool at the hotel area though :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
10
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
taiping
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

i was given a complimentary voucher of this hotel group. it was a second give away after i didn't use up the 1st one which was given couple of years ago. well, i and wife was like, why don't we go this time. picturesque wise, yes, very outstanding..but after 20 minutes we got in the apartments, we noticed flies!!!! yes, damn right..four stars accommodation beware for flies..had i paid, i would want a refund.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed free & easy from 13.10. - 15.10.13.Booked earlier before reading the reviews.Came armed with an ( electronic ) fly swatter. Huh!!! Where are the flies? We hardly saw one throughout our stay.No monkeys in sight too. It's obvious when they are not being fed,or when your doors and windows are closed, they will not be tempted to snoop around. Apt.Receptionists, Housekeeping, Pool Attendants P.R. were good. Single room apt.was cosy with full amenities for two. It is an advantage to have your own transport.Was on a food trail in town 25mins drive away. Even though the apt. & hotel has shuttle service,( subject to seat availabilty ) the drop off point is at Lumut bus station, near the jetty to Pangkor island. Side road leading to resort is wide and lighted up at night. Road has humps to deter it from being a racing track. Smooth and pleasant drive. Dropped in at the Hotel nearby.It's better to drive than walk over from the apartment. Beach was clean but the sea water was uninviting. The adult pool had people who were not properly attired, swimming and dipping in. It was a great disappointment to see that ruling was not being enforced. Been to places where the lifeguard/attendant would either approach people who were non-compliance or blow the whistle after repeated reminders. Didn't eat in, cos we intended to taste the local dishes in town. Do check out wifi availability and costing before you check in. We had a pleasant stay at Swiss Court Apt.

Room Tip: No lifts in apt, the highest level is 2nd top floor. Four storey apt.being two levels up and two lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Suitable for a day stay but not for vacation. Everything is a bit run down esp. the room. And worst case is everywhere is considered halal area except the lounge bar. Halal area means we are prohibited to consume alcohol in the lobby , swimming pool, dining etc. They should probably change the entity name to Halal Hotel. It's my first day here today and I'll probably write a continual review after this ... Gosh another 2 days in this place .....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

To make reservation, i can only get confirmation in three days. pertaining request on room location, can only be done upon check-in (not possible upon confirmation). Requested for additional cutlery, got rejected (every thing is supposedly fixed). That absolutely burns the holiday mood to ashes..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed there 3 days 2 nights team building program. Horrible apartment whereby the surrouding and the room is full of flies, plenty of monkey and they steal our food and swimiming suit that hang in the balcony ! Carpet in the room is extremely dirty and full of sand. The beach is beautiful, but just not a pleasant stay, food is average only. Only good things is the team building acticities that arranged by the resort.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangi, malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The good: free voucher, swimming pool, big room
The not so good: flies, confused of the entrance ( its the first one) flies, no lift, flies, far from main city, flies.

The rooms are quite dated. Doors peeling. But they did maintain good cleanliness

Room Tip: Bottom floor-no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss-Court Holiday Apartments Damai Laut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Court Holiday Apartments Damai Laut

Address: Hala Damai 3, Jalan Damai Laut, Teluk Senangin, Lumut 32200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Manjung District > Lumut
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Lumut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Swiss-Court Holiday Apartments Damai Laut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Court Holiday Apartments Damai Laut Hotel Lumut
Swiss-Court Holiday Apartments Damai Laut Lumut, Perak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss-Court Holiday Apartments Damai Laut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.