We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Price & Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Regalodge Hotel Ipoh to your Saves list
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131, Jalan Raja Ekram, Ipoh 30450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Ipoh
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Price & Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

In comparison to the towering Tower Regency Hotel beside it one might choose to simply overlook this small-sized hotel in the heart of Ipoh town, but what this hotel lacks in size it makes up in quality. Regalodge is a hotel that I've had the pleasure of staying on many occasions and I have to say that it's always been a delightful experience. The staff are friendly and efficient, everyone from the front-desk to the maids and waiters seem to be well trained and customer orientated. The rooms are clean and well stocked (with some free snacks in the mini-bar) and the unique ala-carte breakfast menu is simply delicious. In a world where hotels are a-dozen but quality is at it's minimal - Regalodge is proof that good customer service goes a long way. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Make use of online booking websites like Booking.com and AsiaRooms for cheaper deals inclusive of br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear RaveDev,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

I would like to convey my appreciation for your wonderful compliments of the hotel and delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. A jewel we try to be but only with priceless review
like yours will make us shine. It is indeed very fortunate for us that you decided to pick our property over the other choice of yours.

We value all our guests and this has always being cultivated into our staff training with a understanding about providing GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE.

It is indeed very heartening to learn that you highly recommend our property in this review. Me & my team are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    143
    57
    13
    3
See reviews for
80
83
26
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed one night here for a meeting. The price was sooo cheap compare to other hotel in Ipoh. You won't be amuse when we arrive at the hotel. But you will be surprise with the hotel room. Room size just nice, clean & comfortable.

No swimming pool...hehe...so not suitable with family with kids who love to swim. Heyyy! 2 bottles of mineral water, a can of 100 plus, coke & a cup noodle are free for the guests beside the tea & coffee.

MY only problem was they just have ala carte western breakfast. If u r in hurry, don't order the sophisticated one, it may take half an hour of waiting to enjoy it!

Room Tip: Ask for room near to wifi repeater bcoz internet connection so slow on your bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear entahapa,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

I am delighted with your positive endorsement of our comfy clean rooms, facilities and affordable valve room rates.

I have taken note of your comments of our Internet connection and breakfast service. Please kindly rest assured, appropriate action has been taken to address the areas mentioned.

It was our pleasure to have been of service to you and looking forward to have you for another enjoyable stay again with us.

Best regards,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

It is a small hotel in Ipoh Town. Rooms are small but comfortable and clean.Breakfast is the standard set western food , substantial but not much variety. Centrally located with shops within walking distance.Free drinks such as 100 plus and coke are provided in the room with snacks such as cup noodles etc.

Room Tip: High floor facing the greenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Lan1964,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you very much for review on our hotel during your recent stay. Your review is very much appreciated, we are glad that you're happy with the comfortable and clean rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel which is situated in the heart of Ipoh. Parking was an issue when we checked in and we had to park at the shops opposite the hotel but since it's a small hotel limited parking was to be expected but not to worry just talk to the hotel staff arrangements will be made to provide parking coupons, for you to park at the public parking lots.The highly rated Limestone restaurant is also located within the hotel and a 10% coupon was provided (lunch & dinner only) to dine in the restaurant, the optional breakfast too if you choose to eat in is also served at the Limestone restaurant which is of really good value for the price, the breakfast is a ala carte affair which is quite a great deviation from the standard buffet breakfast provided by most hotels.
The room was very clean and well kept had most of the basic amenities like wifi although the room i was in had problems with a weak wifi signal, also the mini bar items which consisted of 2 cup noodles and 2 cans of soft drinks, 2 packets of coffee and tea along with a small bag of chips were provided free of charge which i thought was a very nice touch which more hotels should follow. All in all the hotel was a good value for money short stay in Ipoh -reasonably priced and conveniently located to explore Ipoh Town.
Do note that even though there's a gym listed in the amenities section is only available to paying customers of the spa and even then its just a small exercise corner with 3 equipments hardly a gym.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Stillwaterfalls,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your valuable compliments and your time to write this wonderful review.

We are delighted you had enjoyed your stay and your comments will inspire us to work harder and to strive for excellence in providing the best to our guests and will definitely share your comments with the Team.

It is indeed pleasing to hear you're enjoyed the foods served at The Limestone's Fine Dining Restaurant and also the room cleanliness, services and mini bar. Relating to the Wi Fi, we have taken note and will take measures for improvement owing to our guest satisfaction.

We are more than happy to extend our services to you and looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The place was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The staff was really friendly and helpful, they arranged us a taxi whenever we asked them to and gave us many tips as well.
good location as we could easily go around the place in the evenings to malls or for dinner by walk.
excellent breakfast. enjoyed our 4 day stay a lot :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear amy_murtaza,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

I am delighted that you had a lovely 4 days with us. It is with sincere appreciation to received such a wonderful review from you.

Glad that you have found our property and services have met your expectation. I shall relate your appreciation to my Team, recognizing their great work and effort, it will further motivate them to perform better.

We look forward to have you back with us at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh soon, your home away from home.

Wishing You the Best,
Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stopped over at Ipoh enroute to Cameron Highlands and stayed overnight at Regalodge. Since it was the day before Chinese New Year, the area around the hotel was pretty deserted with most shops having closed for the day by the time we got there. The hotel itself seems to be fairly centrally located with a small number of parking lots inside the premises for guest vehicles. The rooms were a bit on the small side but they were clean and came with free wi-fi which i thought was excellent. The TV also had a decent offering. The shower was nice and strong and much appreciated, however the toilet sear itself was looking a bit old and dirty and should be replaced in my opinion. The staff were quite friendly and breakfast at the in house restaurant was a pleasant affair.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear peefster,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you very much for review on our hotel during your recent stay. Your review is very much appreciated, we are glad that you found the hotel and services to your preference. We have taken note about the toilet sear and have adviced the respective department to look into it.

We hope that you will put us part of your holiday plans again as we look forward to welcome you to Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, when you back to Ipoh.

Best Regards,

Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for a night in Ipoh on our way up the coast; a perfect place for a quick stop; a clean and quiet family room, very helpful staff, convenient location and an excellent breakfast service - terrific value for money.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holyadvisor, Manager at Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear ggcs,

Warmest greeting from Regalodge Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you very much for your excellent comments on TripAdvisor. Delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your positive rating to the hotel, staffs and services are most appreciated. We value your comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you to Regalodge Hotel on your next visit to Ipoh.

Best Regards,

Stanley Yap
General Manager
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Regalodge Hotel Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regalodge Hotel Ipoh

Address: 131, Jalan Raja Ekram, Ipoh 30450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regalodge Hotel Ipoh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regalodge, Ipoh conveniently situated in the heart of Ipoh City, popularly known as Ipoh finest dining paradise, major business and financial centre are within walking distance with easy accessibility to all public transport. Ideal for business and leisure travelers, we are just minutes away from the famed shopping centres of the city, for being even closer to fun and entertainment with transport services readily available from the hotel. The hotel features: a fitness center, free high speed internet, free parking, a restaurant, and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Regalodge Hotel Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipoh Regalodge Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regalodge Hotel Ipoh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.