We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our hearts left in M Boutique” 4 of 5 stars
Review of M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh to your Saves list
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Hala Datuk 5, Ipoh 31650, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Travel Fair 2015
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Ipoh
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our hearts left in M Boutique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My friends and I had a wonderful stay in M Boutique! We felt like a pampered princess. We stayed in the family suite. Although the single room were abit small compared to the suite, overall the room was clean, the bed was comfy, the staff were friendly, everything was just awesome. Mega love the whole concept of the boutique! We even had tit bits as a token with hand written welcome card which is lovely! Love the gym area and the surfing area that uses Apple Mac! If only you had a swimming pool for us to chill with a coctail! That would be perfect! :) Everything was so awesome that we didn't want to leave our room and was planning to extend another night! We'll definitely come back with more friends next trip! :) Keep it up and stay humble M Boutique!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboutiqueipoh, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear lowtzuting,

The M Boutique Family, bows and courtesy's, murmuring, "Thank you Princesses, for returning to your humble Ipoh home, your very own private Castle and for leaving us a review on Tripadvisor!". We are glad that you had continued to enjoy your experience in your castle, but your loyal servants will continue to strive for improvements, no matter how small. With regards to the swimming pool, we will have to summon the coachman to send your decree to our project department.

Once again, your loyal servants thank you for returning and look forward to sounding the trumpets that announces your return to M Boutique Ipoh!

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    336
    64
    8
    6
See reviews for
147
253
37
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Uniquely design, excellent concept, nice boutique hotel. Stayed here for 1 night but will definitely come back again. Adios to the conceptualist behind this hotel. The details are perfect, and yes again, would never expect to find this in Ipoh Town. Bring one to KL!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboutiqueipoh, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Mako M,

The M Boutique Family, eats spicy Tom Yam, screeching, "Hello! Thanks for choosing our humble Ipoh home and for leaving us an unbiased review on Tripadvisor!". We are glad to note that you had enjoyed your experience in our home and will definitely pass your comments on to our Artistic Consultant! In our home, we will consistently strive for improvements, no matter how small, based on all your invaluable feedback. KL? Well, we do hope to bring more M Boutique's in Malaysia, hopefully!

Once again, we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our humble Ipoh home, in the near future!

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I accedentally found this beautiful hotel online. I am surprise there is such a hidden gem located in Ipoh. Me and my boyfriend really enjoy every single touch in the hotel. We will recommend to our friends and will come back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboutiqueipoh, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear kaykaylim,

The M Boutique Family, is soaking in the sea, sighing, "Hi! Thanks for choosing our humble ipoh home and for leaving us some comments on Tripadvisor!". We are glad to note that you had enjoyed your experiences in our home. As always, we do take your comments seriously and will consistently look for ways to improve, no matter how puny, based on all your invaluable feedback.

Once again, we thank you for your review and the M Boutique Family looks forward to welcoming you back, with open arms, in the near future.

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Love the interior of the hotel. Many Excellent front desk service.
Fast check in and check out procedures.
High quality toiletries provided and replenish on the 2nd day stay.
Choice of continental western breakfast at Myth cafe or asia cuisine at oldtown.
Overall, pleasant stay! Will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboutiqueipoh, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear tiffaniechin,

The M Boutique Family is eating lunch, banging the table, chanting, "Hello! Thanks for leaving us an unbiased review on Tripadvisor and for choosing our humble ipoh home as your preferred choice!". We are glad to note that you had enjoyed your experience in our home and rest assured, we will continue to strive for improvements, no matter how small, based on all your invaluable feedback.

Once again, the family thanks you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to M Boutique in the near future.

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

In overall, the design and the concept is nearly perfect except for the bed is too small for two person sharing :P. is a prime location in ipoh, The food is very average but overrated (especially old town grand)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboutiqueipoh, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Meeyu L,

The M Boutique Family is cutting grass, echoing, "Hi! Thanks for choosing our humble ipoh home and for leaving us a review on Tripadvisor!". We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our beds are standard asian sized beds that comprise of super single, queen and king, but have noted your comments on the size. Rest assured, we will look into the matter and strive for any improvements where possible.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to M Boutique in the near future!

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I must say this hotel will set a new standard in boutique hotel segment. Bold n fresh idea; not many hotels do have that now. The only few minuses i have to say is the room size and the price for it. Maybe high season or maybe i miss judge the room selection. Overall its a fun hotel if u r a couple... haha

Room Tip: Better ask for sqf coz they are really saving it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboutiqueipoh, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Syaril M,

The M Boutique Family is cleaning the windows, singing, "Hello! Thanks so much for leaving us a review on Tripadvisor and for choosing us for your stay in Ipoh!". We have noted your comments on the room size, and we are glad that you had found our home fun! The family will do our best in improving where possible and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Very nicely decorated, comfortable rooms.
Good location if you are traveling with a car, less so if are on foot. But taxis are cheap, and I would recommend using them - the walk into/from town at night is through a dark industrial area.
Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mboutiqueipoh, General Manager at M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear klingwrap,

The M Boutique Family is preparing dinner, fussing around yelping, "Hello! Thanks for leaving us an unbiased review on Tripadvisor and for choosing our humble Ipoh home as your preferred choice!". We are happy to note that you had enjoyed your experiences with us and will consistently remind ourselves to remain humble. Rest assured, the family will also look into areas to improve our services, no matter how small, based on all your invaluable feedback.

Once again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back to M Boutique in the near future!

Cheers,

Lloyd Gan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh

Address: 2 Hala Datuk 5, Ipoh 31650, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be pleasantly surprised by the smallest things. At M Boutique, stylized compact is the new signature in Ipoh! Through an inspiring fusion of Malaysia's Colonial past and modern contemporary decor, come partake in our 93 urban chic rooms, where every detail has been meticulously hand crafted; from plush down pillows, waffle weave slippers to our blissful beds. Home has never been this comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.