We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended in Ipoh!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pakeeza Restaurant

Pakeeza Restaurant
15-17, Jln Dato Seri Ahmad Said, Ipoh 30450 , Malaysia
05 241 4243
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 252 Restaurants in Ipoh
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Highly recommended in Ipoh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Have been patronizing Pakeeza Restaurant for the last 2 decades and they never failed to serve all the best northern Indian cuisine. My favourite is their black promfret masala curry, beef curry, palak paneer, mutton vindaloo, mango lassi, Kashmiri tea , almond, garlic & cheese naan not forgetting their generous serving of papadom!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“One of our fav restaurants in Ipoh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We love this restaurant and take all our visitors here. Excellent northern Indian food. Cheap prices in a clean and welcoming location make it a great choice. Really good fresh juices. We love all their food. Their naan bread is so nice and soft. One of the best restaurants in Ipoh!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Simply The Best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

The food here in Pakeeza is unique and excellent. Service could be improved a tad bit as most staff cant speak much english. Yet they do try. We went there for lunch, portions are HUGE. Try the palak paneer (spinach with cheese) and the tandoori. The mango lassi was fresh and yummy! Ambience is great, make sure you get the booth, really comfy. I definately recommend this restaurant.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The Ipoh Pakeeza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

One of the better restaurants in the city of Ipoh serving food of northern Indian style. since renovation two years ago, the restaurant has become very modern, neat and clean. Waiters wear uniform, polite and cheerful. What is more important is the food is of quality, and the price is reasonable. If you have a party of more than four, try the delicious fish head curry. Black pomfret curry in thick santan is almost heavenly. Tandoree chicken is their specialty, though some customers may find it a bit over cooked, therefore dry. Mutton curry is good, Try their spinach in cheese, or stir-fried mixed veggie Chinese style. You should have an enjoyable lunch or dinner.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Must try if you like north Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This is my favourite restaurant for North Indian food. They serve a variety of naans - plain, garlic, cheese, etc. I like the garlic naan the best. They also have puri and of course rice. Their curries range from very spicy to non-spicy and they also have tandoori chicken. Their masalas (chicken, lamb) are great. A word of advice - if you dine there with another person only, it's safer to order 1 naan only, especially if you are a small eater. Maybe order a puri in case it's not enough.
I also like the atmosphere, not noisy, clean and good service.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pakeeza Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pakeeza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pakeeza Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.