We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room and Convenient to Lost World Theme Park” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lost World Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lost World Hotel to your Saves list
Lost World Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No 2 Persiaran Lagun Sunway 1, Ipoh 31150 , Malaysia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Ipoh
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Clean Room and Convenient to Lost World Theme Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I am happy with the stay with excellent service attended by Sonny Gan! We have our room and vouchers ready quickly with good explanation and suggestions to find food, have fun at the theme park and hotspring & SPA etc. when we checked in at the counter.

The room was great and clean with all the needs available. Walking distance to the them park and hotspring. There is 24 hours MD, restaurant and giant supermarket nearby. if you wish to have a nice local favourite food and good restaurants, or nightlife, just drive to the Ipoh town (about 15-20 mins).

We enjoy the hotspring and theme park too.

Room Tip: "3rd Floor (Highest Floor) and corner (far from the lift) is the best choice"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    76
    70
    19
    10
See reviews for
104
27
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapura
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

My family stayed for 2 nites. Check in was very slow and there was only one line. Staff did not seem to be able to handle the situation even though there were only 4 in the line. We booked a room with a view of the theme park but our second floor room was far from the lobby and overlook the car park. Requested for a change but no one got back to us.
Room was great and new. Housekeeping was great. The Lost World Theme Park was excellent. Two thumbs up. Not the same can be said abt the hotel though.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Today..i arrive at 2p.m and guess what..theysaid that i cannot check in as they havent clean up the room yet. i only check in at 6.30 and the management had done nothing to reimburse our lost and convinience. Its not only us..there are groups of family had to wait at the lobby for hours to wait for their room to be ready. I hate this hotel

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

I stay there for a night to enjoy the Lost World of Tambun. The hotel is new, clean and nice. I stay at the Classic room and it have all basics facilities such as flat screen TV, hair dryer, water heater and safety box. Although the hotel is nice, the receptions service is pretty slow especially when they want to prepare the Lost World of Tambun wristband. The hotel does not have cafe or restaurants but you can go to Giant supermarket or McDonald next to the hotel. There are few restaurants nearby too.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

The place was very new. It is just a walking distance to the Lost world of tambun park. Stayed in a Exotic room but nothing exotic about it. There's a sofa bed near the window but its not convenient to sleep or relax there because its to small + no cover.
The furniture is simple & bathroom are lovely.
Overall i think its good to stay there since its quite near to the Park. Breakfast area quite far from the hotel itself & there's a lot of place to eat nearby. No carpet & i recommend to bring along slippers & might be slippery if its wet.

Room Tip: Cold room & bring along sweater to warm u up. Bring slippers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Walking distance to Lost World of Tambun theme park and Lost World Hot Spring & Spa. Hotel is new hence everything is new and clean. I didn't make any reservations, was happy that the check-in was quick and no hassle. Took a king size bed room, quite spacious (can fit extra bed if needed) and there's a daybed provided. Basic amenities - chair, table, mirror, writing materials, electric kettle, tea coffee, soap, lotion, shower cap, towels. No disposable toothbrush or hair conditioner or comb so bring your own. Toilet is reasonably big, hot shower and water pressure were good. Room rate includes 2 breakfast and 2 entrance tickets to Lost World Hot Spring & Spa. Giant supermarket and Mcdonalds are 5 mins drive from the hotel. Quite far from Ipoh town though.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
クアラルンプール, マレーシア
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The location is great to enjoy the Lost World Tambun. There is a very nice seafood restaurant close by. Staffs are friendly. Room is clean. So far, I'm satisfied. Just don't forget to buy some snacks or drinks before you check into this hotel. there is no room service/ a fridge that I really wanted.
Maybe due to our category of the room, the room is really simple. I actually expected more because I can get a room with more facilities in Kuala Lumpur with same Ringgit Malaysia.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lost World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost World Hotel

Address: No 2 Persiaran Lagun Sunway 1, Ipoh 31150 , Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lost World Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amongst the lush hills of Tambun, Sunway International Hotels and Resorts once again have again proven itself by introducing the latest addition to the Sunway family; the Lost World Hotel opened its doors to the public ON 28th April 2011. Consisting of 174 hotel rooms with a choice of king or twin beds.Set to rival the more established hotels in Perak, Lost World Hotel is a component of the renowned Lost World of Tambun Theme Park located just stone’s throw away. Guests of the Hotel will have a selection of rooms ranging from the Classical (72 units), Exotic (71 units) to the Deluxe Suites (8 units) and Premier Suites (3 units) as well as 56 sets of connecting rooms in addition to the Executive Suites (17 units) and Super Super Suites (3units). All rooms are inclusive of complimentary Wi-Fi service. Surrounded by an abundance of nature and the crisp fresh air of Tambun, guests will awake to a spectacular view of the 400 million year-old limestone hills enveloped by morning mist. Guests choosing to stay in the Exotic rooms will be able to enjoy the view of our award-winning residence area of Sunway City Ipoh. Enjoy the vibrant and dynamic energy from the theme park when you choose to stay in the Classical rooms. All room rates are inclusive of two local breakfast and two complimentary tickets to the one of its kind Lost World Hot Springs & Spa by Night.Business entities that are interested to conduct their team-building or brainstorming sessions as well as meetings can do so at any one of the Hotel’s seven (7) rooms with a capacity ranging from 10 person to 200 persons.The ultimate draw to stay at the Lost World Hotel is its access to the spectacular Lost World Hot Springs & Spa which is truly a sight to behold as guests get to unwind and soak in the natural therapeutic hot springs while star-gazing. The Lost World Hotel will also set a milestone as the first hotel in Ipoh to be smoke-free. Catering for the entire family in mind as well as the corporate world, Lost World Hotel will definitely pave its way as a premier destination of choice, elevating it to a whole new meaning of entertainment and leisure by providing a safe, friendly and secure environment for all guests; and not forgetting the ultimate experience at the Lost World Hot Springs & Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Lost World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lost World Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.