We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to stay inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tower Regency Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tower Regency Hotel to your Saves list
Tower Regency Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 - 8 Jalan Dato' Seri Ahmad Said | Greentown, Ipoh 30450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Ipoh
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel to stay inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Rooms are very specious. Hotel corridor is clean. They have a very good bar on the ground floor of the hotel. I feel location of the hotel is not very convenient. However There are good Indian restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    37
    58
    19
    20
See reviews for
51
14
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

i stayed in the past for 3 weeks during a business trip in this hotel.as for the room, it was fine, nothing to special and nothing that could spoil the stay.wifi signal was good, amenities in the room were acceptable.ironing service is a bit unusual as you do it in the looby area, which was a premiere for me :) you have the swimming pool and breakfast area at the same floor so it's nice to go and eat there.as for the choice of food, for me personally, it was not great.all in all an ok experience with plus/minus depending on each individual taste

Room Tip: choose a higher floor as sometimes they have karaoke night which you don't want to hear
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Lousy service. When i reach at night around 11pm the front desk, a girl, not friendly at all. At least give a smile dear. With the rate of rm160 i expect the room interior/deco will look like a hotel but it seem dull. The room is big but if its look realy empty its mean nothing. For me the 'without star' hotel looks lot better. I dont want to talk bout the bathroom. However i wish the hotel bfast tomorow will change my view bout this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel room is cozy with the usual basic amenities provided. The downside is they do provide iron for ironing but it's not in the room. It's outside the room at the end of the corridor on the same floor. It's a little bit inconvenience coz I need to keep checking wether the one ironing at the moment has finish ironing or not. The surau is big but the hotel did not provide the praying attire for ladies.
Love the breakfast spread. From local to western delicacies I'm sure you'll love it as mush as I did. The swimming pool is at the same level of your breakfast place. So you can opt to have your breakfast at the swimming pool area which I highly recommended.
Overall it's quite a nice place to stay if you are in Ipoh :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed for a night ( this was my 2nd time ) towards the end of November at this 4 star hotel.

Getting a lift to my respective floor took a long time........on a number of occasions. I had checked in at noon and after lunch, we decided to adjourn to the lobby bar for drinks. This was not possible...................it only opens at 3.00 pm.
The next day, we went down for breakfast to be met by a huge, noisy crowd of people milling around. It was difficult to catch the eye of a waiter for a table. The restaurant looked more like a canteen in a high school. The food was quite poor in quality as well as presentation. My friend and I left in a hurry from that place.
In the afternoon, we tried to get some lunch and a beer but we were informed that this was a ' halal ' restaurant. I asked to speak to the manager and two individuals approached us. We were then informed that we could have the beer but that we would have to move to another dimly lit place next to the restaurant. We lost our desire for drinks and promptly adjourned to another place in Greentown which incidentally had the right approach, service culture and ambiance.
Will give this hotel a miss in future visits to Ipoh.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Friendly hotel staff. Most importantly, they have their own private carpark. Convenient location. Don't expect much on breakfast spread but it is acceptable. Recommended for big family; opt for their apartment which is cheaper but don't expect stylish.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Avoid this hotel if possible
1. Poor noise isolation, noise easily heard at other levels & at corridor
2. Poor material use by hotel e.g. furniture is cheap, bath shower water leak & poor water pressure, water, water Choke at shower
3. Poor breakfast by hotel
4. poor Glass panels hardly able to lock

But the room housekeeping done promptly & room is clean.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tower Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Regency Hotel

Address: 6 - 8 Jalan Dato' Seri Ahmad Said | Greentown, Ipoh 30450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower Regency Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located within the main business hub of Ipoh city center, Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments combine refined luxury with unparalleled accessibility to provide a uniquely sophisticated living experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Tower Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tower Regency Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.