We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kim Bali

Kim Bali
A11, Jalan Dato Tahwil Azhar,, Ipoh 30000, Malaysia
605-255 6861
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 222 restaurants in Ipoh
Price range: $150 - $300
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
ipoh
1 review
“Taste good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The foods are so delicious. The environment is also okay for me. I will recommend this restaurant to my family/friends and come here again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    0
    4
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Batu Pahat, Johor, Malaysia
1 review
“Nice food from heaven!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We are from other places and we found this restaurant near our hotel~The food is so nice and suitable for all my family members. The dessert is very satisfied.The price is quite affordable for us~10 person at $200 is very cheap with tables of food~Surprise with the service and the food. We will have out meal more often in future. First but perhaps not the last!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went to this restaurant is because it's just opposite the apartment that we going to stay, due to unable to check in at 1pm so we decide to have our lunch here. Surprisingly the food was very delicious and have lots of varieties. We love the dessert Red Ruby very much. Price are also reasonable. Sure will go back again on our next trip to Ipoh.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
1 review
“Excelent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We are from Penang,the food are so delicious.This make me go to the restaurant monthly.The cost is suitable for everybody.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanah Rata, Malaysia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Lousy food...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Went there once with our friends that managed to get some good rates via purchasing some discount voucher for their Buffet lunch and that's our first and very LAST visit...food was not good at all, lousy taste and too little selection of food based on the price charged even after discount with the discounted coupons used.
Is advisable to just visit FEI LOU Restaurant which is located just next door for a happier , yummier meal..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kim Bali also viewed

 
Ipoh, Kinta District
Ipoh, Kinta District
 

Been to Kim Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kim Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.