We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Village Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Village Beach Resort to your Saves list
Le Village Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Lot 1260, Mukim Sungai Karang | Berserah, Kuantan 26100, Malaysia (Formerly Duta Village Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Kuantan
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
230 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Amazing beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked this on line via Agoda the room did not match the photos we were very disappointed when we arrived so was a dutch couple who arrived at the same time. We both complained at the same time to reception and were given rooms int he main hotel block instead of the Chalets. The Chalets were full of mold, smelled very bad, were stained (carpet, curtains, sheets, pillowcases) and the microwave was full of moldy food. The new rooms were OK, the best part about the hotel was there was no-one there so we had the pool to ourselves. The food was OK but the New Zealand beef is not from NZ unless they are taking it from the boot the cow is wearing. The beach is great, warm water, soft sand little islands off the coast. I even helped the local fisherman bring in the nest but watch out for the jellyfish some are huge and they do sting just a bit.

Room Tip: Don't get a Chalet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    13
    9
    13
See reviews for
23
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

just walking in to this resort, from outside look ok but after coming to the room, poor facilities was found with bad smell inviting us. the pillow case with the mark stain (actually like a drop of blood, i think..) and the towel also not so clean with no bath mate for the toilet. according to the receptionist, most of the room in upgrading process because new management already took over. No mineral water provided and i just found the electric kettle provided during check out time..! So thirsty to having a cool drink at the midnite and of course so tired to go out and looking for the mineral water.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

judging from the past reviews, i was reluctant to choose this place bt the date i wanted to go cherating happens to be end of school holiday and surprisingly all the other mid-level hotels are all booked up. im on a budget and finally brave enough and choose this place. its all ok actualy. the room are quite spacious, there's no bad smell or odour on the bed as reported and we actually check-in 30mins earlier than the normal 2pm check-in time. the receptionist even make sure that we got the nearest chalet to the beach before i asked.. there's a wedding being held at the pool and and even do there's quite alot of people attending, it is situated away frm our chalet and we cn still be in privacy. to our most surprise there's a paintball court at the beach side and that could be a major attraction to families/groups. i wonder why the hotel didnt promote it anywhere on website or agoda (or mayb i didnt found it) but yeah..a hotel with its own paintball ground is something..and its a modest budget hotel..but aside the paintball, there's no other water/ground activities available. its ok because we already set to see the fireflies at hafiz's water activities. so all and all the place is ok for private relaxing moment. if ur malay and thinking of putting on your 2-pieces probably not a very good idea due to lot of families around (bt that's mayb because of the wedding) bt the beach is not crowded at all and if u do come in groups the chalets are situated strategilly near each other and still maintain some privacy for each families..and the paintball sure gv a lot of fun!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Pls upgrade the facilities and be efficient coz we pay for ur service! No internet and no telephone in the room. TV chanel only RTM 1, RTM 2 & TV3. Had to request for towels. No kettle in the room. Even laundry bag we couldnt find one in the room. No tap attached to the toilet bowl! Having bad experience ever after. The worst!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is essentially a time share resort, which has seen better days like in the early 80s. The management doesn't do anything to upgrade its the facilities so the pool is uncleaned, rooms very dated and broken down. Some rooms have no shower spray and just an opening. Rooms smelt musty. It has a decent beach front area but if you plan to stay here, check the rooms first.

Room Tip: Staying on the beach is a better option
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Nth at here ,poor food quality,smelly,no water sport n facilities here.rooms smell odour.all things bad n very disappointed to me .dont waste money n times at here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

their service are good. the staff are very attentive and helpful. the place looks not well maintain but it's kind of quiet and serene.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuantan hotels
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
7.4 mi away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
7.8 mi away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kuantan
Hyatt Regency Kuantan
#11 of 44 in Kuantan
3.0 of 5 stars 684 reviews
7.5 mi away
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
#6 of 44 in Kuantan
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
8.1 mi away
Mega View Hotel
Mega View Hotel
#7 of 44 in Kuantan
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Village Beach Resort

Address: Lot 1260, Mukim Sungai Karang | Berserah, Kuantan 26100, Malaysia (Formerly Duta Village Beach Resort)
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kuantan
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kuantan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duta Village Beach Hotel Kuantan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Village Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.