We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok if u're not expecting much..bt expect the unexpected!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Village Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Village Beach Resort to your Saves list
Le Village Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Lot 1260, Sungai Karang | Berserah, Kuantan 26100, Malaysia (Formerly Duta Village Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Kuantan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ok if u're not expecting much..bt expect the unexpected!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

judging from the past reviews, i was reluctant to choose this place bt the date i wanted to go cherating happens to be end of school holiday and surprisingly all the other mid-level hotels are all booked up. im on a budget and finally brave enough and choose this place. its all ok actualy. the room are quite spacious, there's no bad smell or odour on the bed as reported and we actually check-in 30mins earlier than the normal 2pm check-in time. the receptionist even make sure that we got the nearest chalet to the beach before i asked.. there's a wedding being held at the pool and and even do there's quite alot of people attending, it is situated away frm our chalet and we cn still be in privacy. to our most surprise there's a paintball court at the beach side and that could be a major attraction to families/groups. i wonder why the hotel didnt promote it anywhere on website or agoda (or mayb i didnt found it) but yeah..a hotel with its own paintball ground is something..and its a modest budget hotel..but aside the paintball, there's no other water/ground activities available. its ok because we already set to see the fireflies at hafiz's water activities. so all and all the place is ok for private relaxing moment. if ur malay and thinking of putting on your 2-pieces probably not a very good idea due to lot of families around (bt that's mayb because of the wedding) bt the beach is not crowded at all and if u do come in groups the chalets are situated strategilly near each other and still maintain some privacy for each families..and the paintball sure gv a lot of fun!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    12
    8
    11
See reviews for
19
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Pls upgrade the facilities and be efficient coz we pay for ur service! No internet and no telephone in the room. TV chanel only RTM 1, RTM 2 & TV3. Had to request for towels. No kettle in the room. Even laundry bag we couldnt find one in the room. No tap attached to the toilet bowl! Having bad experience ever after. The worst!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is essentially a time share resort, which has seen better days like in the early 80s. The management doesn't do anything to upgrade its the facilities so the pool is uncleaned, rooms very dated and broken down. Some rooms have no shower spray and just an opening. Rooms smelt musty. It has a decent beach front area but if you plan to stay here, check the rooms first.

Room Tip: Staying on the beach is a better option
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Nth at here ,poor food quality,smelly,no water sport n facilities here.rooms smell odour.all things bad n very disappointed to me .dont waste money n times at here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

their service are good. the staff are very attentive and helpful. the place looks not well maintain but it's kind of quiet and serene.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Am really upset as had spent my precious leave here, only 2 have to spend more money to recover from a terrible attack of bed bugs. Water pressure terrible, shower hose broken, window frames broken, terrible breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kl
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Yes..experiences i got just the same as i read reviews from others here. the room condition is very poor, water heater in the bathroom is the cheapest brand you can get in the market. Breakfast quality sucks, 2 days in here, first day i had mee goreng, cold coffee, and cucumber. 2nd day maggi goreng with nasi-from-yesterday-leftover. Not worthy to compare with the price.

me and my family totally disapointed and 110% not recommend to others. Believe me, stay other place, avoid this freaking resort!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Village Beach Resort

Address: Lot 1260, Sungai Karang | Berserah, Kuantan 26100, Malaysia (Formerly Duta Village Beach Resort)
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kuantan
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kuantan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duta Village Beach Hotel Kuantan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Village Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.