We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing best can get from here!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Le Village Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
kl
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nothing best can get from here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Yes..experiences i got just the same as i read reviews from others here. the room condition is very poor, water heater in the bathroom is the cheapest brand you can get in the market. Breakfast quality sucks, 2 days in here, first day i had mee goreng, cold coffee, and cucumber. 2nd day maggi goreng with nasi-from-yesterday-leftover. Not worthy to compare with the price.

me and my family totally disapointed and 110% not recommend to others. Believe me, stay other place, avoid this freaking resort!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    12
    7
    11
See reviews for
18
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Spent 2 nights in this hotel through a time sharing program.

The entrance of the hotel looks as if it's no longer in business. In fact I missed the entrance from the main road as it's full of bushes. The lobby was old and worn out. It seems the management neither understand nor care about the first impression to customers.

I handed over the hotel voucher and the staffs started to flip through a stack of papers. Oh boy... they have no computer to manage customers' booking. After 5 minutes of browsing, they realized that they are running short of rooms. I can't believe this! I requested for a double bed room and I was told that all studio rooms are with twin bed. Immediately a gentleman who looked like the supervisor offered me a free upgrade from studio room to chalet. After waiting for another 5 minutes as the staffs were looking for a unoccupied chalet (browsing the same stack of papers again), I was finally given a key.

I drove over to the chalet and before I could park my car, I realized that the chalet door was ajar and the bed was a mess. It seems that the room had not been made up. I looked at my watch and it was 4.00pm.

I drove back to the hotel lobby and informed the receptionist about it. One of the staff picked up the phone and called the house keeping. There was no answer. They looked panic and didn't know what to do. They asked me to take a sit and wait.

I went downtown and came back at 5.30pm. The room had been made up. I agree with previous reviewers that room was badly worn out. Other than a rough paint job on the table and wardrobe, The room was poorly maintained. Paint on wall was chipped off and ceiling was full of water stain. The bath room has a instant water heater with low water pressure. The heater was old. I recognized the model to be at least 15 years.

The room has a king size bed and it was comfortable though. The bed sheet was clean. There were 4 pillows which were neither too soft nor too hard. Just nice. Two towers were hang on the tower rack. There were neither hand tower nor floor map. So I had to be very careful after a shower as the parquet floor was smooth and slippery.

Tea/coffee making facility was available in the room. However there was only 1 pack of tea, no coffee, 3 packs of creamer and 3 packs of sugar. Once again the house keeping had not done their job.

There was no hair dryer on the room. However one was sent over in 30 minutes after I made a request through a phone call from the room.

IMHO the management didn't put enough attention into the hotel and I had a feeling that they didn't even care to maintain the hotel properly. I don't think I'd stay in this hotel again, even I don't have to pay a cent since this was a time sharing entitlement. There are definitely better beach hotels out there (Holiday Villa Cherating, for example) at about the same price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuantan, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed at Duta Village Beach Resort for two nights earlier in 2011 and had a lovely time there. The resort is easy to walk around and boasts some great scenes of nature.

The chalet was very nice, two bedrooms, small bathroom and kitchen area. Some of the carpets and door frames need to be worked on but generally it was comfortable. The chalet is old-style but that's what it's supposed to be, so don't expect five-star luxury if you're staying here! However, it was clean and we had an enjoyable time there.

The beach is just a short walk away through the resort. We also sampled the food on offer at the poolside restaurant and found it to be very good and worth paying the money for.

Room Tip: Go for the biggest sized chalet with two bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuantan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

The room was not in a good condition basically. It run down.

For the food choice is not really good actually. Very less items. My hubby had course there for a week. The function room look like a museum. The cup they gave is seems like just been dug under the sink. The food was not up to the level. Sometime the fried mee is meant for a monk. No chicken, no meat.

The function room air cond is also in bad condition. The swimming pool look like a mud pool with dead leaves inside it. The chair for seating is only waiting time to break apart.

Only the lobby looked nicer. The rest need a real investment to turn this old place to a better place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

well i guess most of the reviews that i read was true,

1. The room look so old
2. Toilet dirty, no bath soap,
3. housekeeping was terrible
4. breakfast food so poor...no appetite to eat....
5. there are frogs in the swimming pool.....
6. after 1.00am we cant watch tv because their closed the Astro. we only able watch tv1,tv2 and tv3.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

I think this hotel requires a revamp in air conditioning, water heating and perhaps even the sink needs to be maintained.

we had no hot water half the time, and the maintenance guy couldn't fix it for us in time. and requested if we could shower with cold water for the night.. sigh.

The sink leaks every time we brush our teeth and after constant reminders to the reception about the problems we faced, they could not rectify the problem.

Air conditioning was a constant pain for noise and leaks to the carpeting occasionally. but I guess to be fair, other guests were also complaining about the same issue. some were in worst condition

Room Tip: cleanliness is okay. but amenities need urgent improvement
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

First of all, the price is not cheap, the room is dirty and old (really old), swimming pool is dirty, the mobilehome vehicle were dumped aside and all rusty. Bathroom is simple and not clean. We had a hard time to sleep. The rooms definitely need total makeover. Breakfast is included but you will need to drive to the sister hotel which is troublesome (few minutes away). The beach attached to the resort was ok, and with the villagers around.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Village Beach Resort

Address: Lot 1260, Sungai Karang | Berserah, Kuantan 26100, Malaysia (Formerly Duta Village Beach Resort)
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kuantan
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kuantan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duta Village Beach Hotel Kuantan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Village Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.