We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sri Mahkota Seafood Restaurant

Sri Mahkota Seafood Restaurant
No. 167-171, Jalan Haji Abdul Aziz, 25000 Kuantan, Pahang, Kuantan, Malaysia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 136 Restaurants in Kuantan
Cuisines: Malaysian
Restaurant details
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A good find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Found this place by chance on our trip to Cherating. The price of the seafood is good and relatively cheap. The owner/chef was proud to tell us that he was one of the most featured chefs in Kuantan and his crabs are the cheapest around for the last 3 years! Do try the salted crabs. Service is prompt and fast. Halal restaurant that caters to everyone. Will definitely try out other dishes if we come by again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Salted Egg Crab in the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This place offer great variety of food. But my main reason for coming here over and over is for the salted egg crab. Thinking about it makes me hungry now.
This is the place I bring my KL friends, every time they visit Kuantan. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermanus, South Africa
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Local food in Malaysian setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were a party of 9 and opted for the traditional way of eating local food by ordering a number of different dishes, which were placed on a lazy Susan (an easy way of serving food to a big table by turning the centre server on the table).
Included in the dishes we ordered were steamed garupa with ginger - delicious, tofu with onions and herbs - for tofu really tasty, steamed prawns- big and with loads of meat on them, sweet potato leaves - a healthy green option, fried rice - a good filler

This selection was accompanied by beer making for a festive and enjoyable evening

The service was efficient and friendly.

In the earlier part of the evening clientele was family oriented, but according to friends who had dined there before after about 9.30 it was groups of businessmen

The restaurant offers good value for big groups

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a halal restaurant and was recommended by a local friend. We were there for dinner with our family and relatives of 20, all visited Kuantan for the first time. The food was served fast and most importantly it was delicious it put smiles on everyone's face. Even the kids enjoyed the food too. It was a Saturday evening, surprisingly not many crowd.This must be a hidden gem. We made reservation before hand. I would definitely return to this restaurant if there's chance and would recommend this restaurant to everyone who visits Kuantan. Check out their website for the food menu.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sri Mahkota Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Kuantan, Kuantan District
Kuantan, Kuantan District
 
Kuantan, Kuantan District
 

Been to Sri Mahkota Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sri Mahkota Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.