We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A minimalist hotel for a minimalist stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sri Manja Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sri Manja Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Sri Manja Boutique Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sri Manja Boutique Hotel
B2-34, Jalan IM 7/1, Bandar Indera Mahkota, Kuantan 25200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 39 hotels in Kuantan
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A minimalist hotel for a minimalist stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is relatively new. I'd booked it when I signed up for the Kuantan160km cycling event and it was the nearest hotel to the starting point for the race. The room is pretty decent. Initially, the hotel was strict in not letting the bikes up into the room but they relented when the conference room that was supposed to "store' the bikes overflowed.
Almost everything in the room worked well (though the airconditioning in my friend's room was not working well initially but was fixed later on), except for the safebox. I'd called the reception and informed them to change the safebox but 2 days later, nothing was changed and its as if my call was never made. Heck, I decided not to use it anyway since its not secured to anything and can be carried out of the room...
There's supposed to be wifi but the wifi connection is so limited that you could only get in at the sofa area near the hotel reception and the wifi can only take in a limited number of people using it. Yes, its that bad...
We went up to the swimming pool at the top of the hotel after our cycling event, but no pool towels were available. There's just no staff manning the pool area. Nonetheless, we are just there to soak our tired legs and bodies and were out in a jiffy.
Sound-proofing was minimal and I could hear the chambermaids' chatter even with my room door closed. The same goes for those bunch of teens who decided to play catching around the same floor at about 10.45pm cos the echo effect was amazingly strong... No one stopped them and I was just too tired to bother about it.
The hotel restaurant is only so so and the row of shophouses beside the hotel is not opened yet. Thus, if you need some good food, you gotta drive into Kuantan town which is a short 15mins drive away. Else, Macdonalds is a short 15mins walk away.
Overall, its stayable and if you just need a room, its really quite nicely done up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stays here for 2 days for my exam in International Islamic University recently. Its located in a peaceful neighbourhood, about 7km from kuantan and very near to international Islamic University.
I stayed with my friends in deluxe room for 3 people. The room is small but clean and comfort. The bathroom is clean and well kept.
The hotel staff really nice and helpful. The foods in the restaurant were tasty although has limited variety. The restaurant staffs were profesional and friendly. They even allowed us to stay in the restaurant til past midnight for our last minute revision eventhough they already closed.
Overall the hotel is one of the best hotel and highly recomended place if you come to kuantan.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel is new and it is located far away from the hustle and bustle of the noisy traffic in Kuantan. I have stayed there three times, the latest being on 3 Mac 2013. I like the location because it is really close to UIAM, where my son is studying. During my latest stay, I took the queen deluxe room which cost me about RM157.00 inclusive of breakfast for 2 persons. The room was a bit small but it was still okay, the toilet was clean although I hate the translucent glass door, the parquet floor was clean and the bed was good.The funny thing was that the room has no lockers. They have a rod with several hangers for you to hang in your clothes. So it was a bit messy to see all the clothes hanging without a proper locker. The free wifi didnt work but it did work when I was there previously. Overall the hotel is okay although it is a little bit expensive.

Room Tip: Choose a room that face the front road or the back. Dont choose a room that has a window that opens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Nice new hotel. Located 7km from Kuantan city center, it's located in a quiet suburb, away from the hustle of the town center.

Offers basic hotel services with slight improvements on the house keeping. We were given a corner room, but the kettle was without a power cord, soggy toilet rolls and missing a DO NOT DISTURB sign. I suppose we were given the room in a hurry without proper check by the housekeeper.

Other than that, it's just nice for the non-too-discerning traveler.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with windows facing the hills for those who are claustrophobic, as they have rooms wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

The food and the services are good . The toilet in the lobby is great . It's a nice place to stay and there's a lake nearby there . We having jogging beside the lake in the morning.the swimming pool on the rooftop is Abit small but it's clean . We having some drink on the lounge . The price of the drinks is cheaper than many hotels I had went . It's worth to stay at here , the price is worthy too

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sri Manja Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Manja Boutique Hotel

Address: B2-34, Jalan IM 7/1, Bandar Indera Mahkota, Kuantan 25200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 39 hotels in Kuantan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Sri Manja Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sri Manja Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.