We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bukit Gambang Water Park” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort

Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort
Kuantan, Malaysia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 16 Attractions in Kuantan
Type: Water Parks
Attraction Details
Selangor
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Bukit Gambang Water Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

It should be fun for kids ! It will be nice if there are more trees and shades especially under such hot weather.
People who visited this place must have at least 1 day to really explore this place and enjoy the facilities.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    19
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Average Resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were there for 4 days in a camp. The rooms are average, We had 2 bedrooms, sitting room and small kitchenette. The pool is adequate, there isn't much else to do if you don't enjoy the waterpark. Wifi connection is terrible. Probably more suited to families with young children rather than teens. About half hour's drive to Kuantan town. Food at the cafe was stale.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Surprised ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Before we arrived at the water park, I read almost all the reviews. I was saying to myself, did I made a mistake coming here. To my surprise, I enjoy it, especially at the wild life park. My two children enjoy it as they get to see wild animals running around. At the petting zoo, we got to pet a wild cat and took some photos with it. The bird part was a very good experience, the birds are some friendly, they fly and sit on our hand and shoulders, not one but a few of them. At night, Tarzan show starts at 8 pm and fire show starts at 8.30 pm. After that we went for the night jungle. The water park was nice, good cashless system and you can use the lockers to keep your belongings, you can open and close numbers of time, no extra charge unlike Sunway Lagoon, each time you open, you have to pay. Overall my family enjoy the trip, I give it one more year before I come back to visit this place again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great place to get wet with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We visit Gambang Waterpark at least 4 times a year. It is a great waterpark with lots of attractions for different kind of ages - splashing pool for little ones, smaller slides for primary children and the long slides for everyone who enjoys speeding up.
Even compared to Lego Land Waterpark, Sunway Lagoon and Afamosa, Gambang Waterpark is a great place with everything you expect to get.

Top-up your wrist band at the ticket counter and go cash free inside for drinks and food. No outside drinks or food aloud - and they really check your bags.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Everything need to pay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We went on Sunday 22 December 2013. Very good weather, no rain at all. It was super crowded. The family and double tube were sold out when we reached there at 11am. Only left with single tube. Try to be early if you want to rent the double or family tube during weekends/public holidays.

Rides wise are quite ok quite similar as the Singapore's downtown east water park but i feel the rides are slightly better at Gambang. Food starts from RM9.80 per set that comes with drink. Everything need to rent - float, cabana, life jackets, towels, tubes, locker and etc.

Overall my kids enjoyed themselves very much.

I would suggest to go during weekdays. As i passed by the waterpark on Monday, i saw no crowd at all.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort also viewed

 
Kuantan, Kuantan District
Kuantan, Kuantan District
 

Been to Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bukit Gambang Waterpark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.