We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Am I too pampered or it is really bad?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bukit Gambang Resort City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bukit Gambang Resort City to your Saves list
Bukit Gambang Resort City
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Bukit Gambang Utama, Kuantan 26300, Malaysia   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
2D1N Arabian Bay Resort
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Kuantan
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Am I too pampered or it is really bad?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Came here for a conference so it is not fair for me to comment on any of the activities and attractions of this resort which I am not interested. I only wish for a good night stay with clean bathroom and bed but I walked into a room with hairs everywhere including the pillow and blanket and stains and marks on d bedsheet. Once I open the toilet cover I can barely sit on the toilet bowl again for the stains. Room is smelly due to poor ventilation you will notice it once you walk into the lift. Maybe for the price this is supposed to be what you will get, for a 2-3 star standard.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    35
    62
    29
    18
See reviews for
107
1
Solo
0
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The room is clean, spacious with balcony and large double bed. There is ample parking lots. There are only local channels on TV. The resort is located near the water park and safari park (not completed yet though you can visit it at half price if you have been to the water park, you can get a free set of tickets at the exit if you produce the receipt for the safari park). There is a tram service that brings guest to the parks. There is also a nice swimming pool in the resort.

The resort should improve on the hygiene in the Arabian Coffee House as there were many flies landing on the food. The food variety provided was limited for the buffet meals.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Spacious 2-bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms and kitchenette without cooking facilities. A typical apartment type of accomodation, nothing fancy. Each room has 2 super single beds joint together, and not the usual double bed, i.e. not so couple friendly.
There is a reasonable size of swimming pool, but since we spent our time at the water park, we did not have time to swim at the pool.
Food / buffet spread ok, but dont expect too much on the taste, quite flat.
Service was slow, right from getting the trolley to unload stuff, checking in process, calling for bell-service, and room service. That was on a normal weekend, so cant imagine if it was during school holidays or peak season.

Room Tip: Lower floors to save time waiting for the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Since the location is little bit too far from Kuala Lumpur where is about 2 and half hour drive, it is better to stay for 2 nights. Besides the theme park not far from the hotel, there are pool in the hotel itself. The hotel also provide shuttle tram to the theme park but it need a patience to wait for the tram. The breakfast is variety too and the taste is accepted.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very spacious resort grounds & large swimming pools. Suitable for children. The family room is of average size with balcony but the beds are comfortable & big. There's no cooking facilities, only a small kitchenette with a small fridge, kettle, tea/coffee/sugar sachets & drinking water in bottles provided. Good view of the pool & hills. Overall a comfortable & fun family resort to stay in with addition of fun activities for children at the water theme park which is located nearby with transportation tram for a small fee from the resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were part of the expedition, we stay at Arabian resort room was excellent, management , chef all were cooperative and respectful, conference room was well set according to our needs. Separate menu which include western and Chinese buffet was provide for us as we per request. Our troop sale officer was Zuera she was so nice, cooperative and had lots of patient, every time we saw smile on her face. Team building activities were good. Arabian resort swimming pool is good, attach you will found sand area were we did our some team building activities. Awesome trip minor error happen as we all our human.

Room Tip: I can't comment on that as my whole day spend on conference room so which ever room we got we al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A stopover for the family to experience the water park after a long drive. Dtayed in Carribean which is the older apartment block and 3 star facilities. The newer Arabian is 4 star. Service wise from the staff were friendly, professional and courteous. Check in staff assisted to get a better family suite overlooking the pool. Regular tram service to waterpark. Has night safari and lots of activities for the family. Would stay at Arabian next time around. Tried both coffee houses Carribean and Arabian..food selection was good. Wifi at lobby. Too bad at time of stay, the room wifi and phone service was out. The resort also provided free flow of orange juice at lobby!

Room Tip: Arabian is better in terms of 4 star facilities and newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bukit Gambang Resort City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bukit Gambang Resort City

Address: Jalan Bukit Gambang Utama, Kuantan 26300, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kuantan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bukit Gambang Resort City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bukit Gambang Resort City (BGRC) is a premier integrated destination resort city with Multiple Attractions in One Location. Nestled within a natural environment sprawling across 727 acres of secondaru jungle, BGRC is strategically located 218km from Kuala Lumpur and 35km before Kuantan, Pahang. BGRC is easily accessible via the East Coast Exressway, and also by flight from Penang, Kuala Lumpur and Singapore to Kuantan Airport, a mere 27km to the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bukit Gambang Resort City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bukit Gambang Resort City Hotel Kuantan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bukit Gambang Resort City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.