We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay overall, nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snooze Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Snooze Hotel to your Saves list
Snooze Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   4, Jalan Besar | Cameron Highlands, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 Brinchang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay overall, nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had my 1 night stay at the snooze hotel. Overall great hotel and okay for its value for money since it's located at a tourism spot. Overall the interior design of the hotel is great, it felt like home. I would definitely recommend this hotel for couple stay or friends-get-together.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnoozeCameron, General Manager at Snooze Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us!

We are glad that you enjoyed the interior design and the homey feeling during your stay at Snooze Cameron Highlands.

We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    41
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It really a good stay for my family which we booked quad room during our stay. The room is spacious and clean. There are a lot of places that you can find your food. there is a convenient store downstair. It also near to the night market with walking distance. Overall we happy with our stay. I will be back again once i visit Cameron highland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnoozeCameron, General Manager at Snooze Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking time off to review your stay with us.

We are thrilled to find that you and your family had enjoyed your stay at Snooze Cameron Highlands. At the same time, we are excited to hear that you will be choosing to stay with us again on your next visit to Cameron Highlands.

See you soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very simple homestay with very homely and nice rooms.
Clean toilets and cozy beds with a flat screen tv.

They have a common area where you can sit down chat with your friends or just lie on a bean bag and read a book all day.

It is located in the center of Brinchang in a shop house right above the steamboat restaurant area. You can just head right down for a nice warm steamboat in the cold and chilly weather.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnoozeCameron, General Manager at Snooze Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us!

We emphasis on providing our guests with a comfort and clean stays and we are glad that we did not disappoint you.

We hope to see you soon in the not too distant future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Snooze hotel let me feel like Taiwan 民宿homestay hotel, it is very home feel. My kids very like it, only the Wifi line not stable. Overall I'm very satisfied, I will recommend my relatives & friends if going Cameron highland must stay in Snooze hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnoozeCameron, General Manager at Snooze Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us!

We are super happy to hear that you felt very much at home at Snooze. I hope the kids have a wonderful time in Cameron Highlands.

We will look into ways to further improve our Wi-Fi connection and we are thrilled that you will be recommending Snooze to your friends and relatives.

Hope to see you soon in Cameron!

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Celine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We loved it at Snooze! What a gem! The young woman that helped us went above & beyond and was so very helpful (I am sure I misspelling it [sorry!!] but her name was Chew). So great! We extended our stay beyond what we originally booked at Agoda (we loved the Cameron Highlands so much we didn't want to leave!) and that was made very simple for us. Oh, and I am an A/C queen, especially in SE Asia, and you truly do NOT need A/C here!

The restaurants downstairs are all fantastic & there is a big convenience store downstairs. If you stay here, you HAVE TO DO ME A FAVOR! There is a dog that lives in the neighborhood; he's beige with a scar on his right shoulder and a little rowdy, but he is a total sweetheart and I love him. Say hi to him and maybe buy him a snack? : ) PS, we named him Dwayne.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnoozeCameron, General Manager at Snooze Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us!

We are glad that you have an enjoyable stay with us. We enjoyed to be of help to you. We at Snooze is looking forward to see you again soon in the highlands.

p/s: we promise to buy Dwayne some snacks every now and then :)

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Celine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel you need climbed the stairs to reach the Receiption Counter. But anyway my first impression about this hotel is I feel at home.

Room is nice , clean & comfortable. The staffs are very friendly and supportive. They have hot and cold water dispenser and a common area with table and chairs for us to eat and chats. Room water pressure is good and also they have water heater in every rooms.

It is very near to the night market and very easy to find place to eat nearby. The only problem when we came on weekend is parking space is very hard to find and if there is you have to park far from the hotel. Room rate is affordable but you need to book early as rooms is always full during weekend.

One more thing is you need to open your shoe and leave it at the entrance and that is why the floor always look clean.

There is also a room for big family and for couple. Lastly If I come again to Cameron Highland again I will stayed here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnoozeCameron, General Manager at Snooze Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us.

We are happy to learned that you felt at home at Snooze. We hope you did enjoy your holiday in Cameron Highlands. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Celine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Located along the main road of Brinchang town, this hotel is within walking distance to the night market, eateries, mini market and very near to Cactus valley, Big Strawberry farm and Time Tunnel Gallery. The main problem would be parking. Thank God I got a carpark opposite the hotel. It provides opportunity to make new friends at the common area such as d living hall & d kitchen.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnoozeCH, Manager at Snooze Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Snooze and would look forward to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

We acknowledge that the availability of parking space is an issue and we have raised the issue with the local town council to provide more parking space in the vicinity of Brinchang town for the convenience of all traveller coming to Brinchang.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Celine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Snooze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooze Hotel

Address: 4, Jalan Besar | Cameron Highlands, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Brinchang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Snooze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Snooze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snooze Hotel Cameron Highlands/Brinchang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snooze Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.