We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place πŸ‘” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands to your Saves list
Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Kea Farm, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia (Formerly Equatorial Cameron Highlands)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Brinchang
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Place πŸ‘”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is amazing, the view is breath-taking, food at the cafe on the first floor is very good, breakfast selection is good enough, staff are fast to responde and they always answered the phone, rooms are clean, bed is comfey.

If went to Cameron again I'll go back to it 100%

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    62
    58
    26
    12
See reviews for
67
68
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melaka, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For this trip to CH we decide to stay in this hotel because of the location ( highest hotel in CH ).
We arrive at 2.30 pm and when we want to check in the staff say they need to find available room for us. Its OK if we're waiting for a while but we need to wait almost 1 hour!! can't imagine with the little kids need to wait until one hour. staff also not friendly to the customer and poor services in order to give us the room. In night, my baby ( 1 years old ) can't sleep and crying all the time. At first I think its normal for a kid maybe because of cold. But it become worst and when I recite Al-Quran to him automatically he sleep soundly..It might something wrong about that room.Then when clock shown at 2.00 am, again...I can't sleep! hear so many things from surrounding..such as toilet flush, "guli", and so on. I think for the next trip I would not to stay in this hotel...never...this is my first and last stay in Copthorne Hotel..

Room Tip: don't choose room in level 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bharu
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to make a visit to Cameron Highlands. It's been over 25 years since I last went to Cameron. We opted for Copthorne Hotel (previously Equatorial).
Since it was a low season, Cameron was rather quiet & so was the occupancy of the hotel.
We booked the Duluxe room & we were given rooms on the highest floor that is the lucky number 13.
Generally the rooms were clean and we actually liked the decor & the way the rooms were designed.
The bathroom come with full amenities (minus toothbrush, toothpaste & comb which is normal for Malaysian hotels), the toilet comes with a bidet & the bathroom with a bathtub.
The room also comes with flatscreen TV & some satellite channels (though a bit limited in choice), complimentary tea & coffee making facility & 2 bottles of mineral water.
Beds were comfortable and there was also a sofa set in the room. Only complaint is that there is no blanket & it can be quite cold in the night. There is no heater & no air-con as you don't need one. As the advert for this hotel says - "it is the coolest hotel in Cameron".
We also found the receptionist very polite & helpful especially if you can speak the Malay language.
Can't tell you much on the food as we opted for the local restaurants which serves good food.
Overall a good choice of hotel when at Cameron.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Highlands, Pahang, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like the buffet in the Chinese Restaurant in Copthorne, especially on Weekends. The foods are nice, and the services are excellent, the price is very reasonable. I will definitely come back for it!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is well located and is easily the highest perched accommodation at Cameron Highlands which will inevitably provide a great view to its residents.

I was given a room upgrade upon request albeit the trainee front office staff mistook that my booking came without daily breakfast which was a disappointment for this class of hotel.

The cleanliness of the room needs improvement, even after housekeeping, I could spot strands of hair and dirt/dust! Cleanliness aside, my recently-renovated room was a pleasant place to stay in.

Saving grace was Fadzlun's (another front office staff) thoughtful gesture of arranging a birthday cake be to presented to my wife on her birthday.

Last but not least, this is popular hotel among tourists and one could find many residents especially on weekends. A point to note for travellers who prefers exclusivity to crowd.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitiawan, Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Used to stay here even when it called Equitorial Hotel. After change of Management, been here twice with the most recent ones yesterday.
Checked into room. No bath towel n bathroom floor mat supplied.

Car used to be park beside the main entrance but at 10.30pm were awaken by the security guards to remove my car as he said I cannot park there. So off I went to park elsewhere, but as soon as I remove my car a KL registered Alhard parked there. I queried the bell boy he said he dunno. So off I went to complaint to the Manager in charge. Also no satisfactory answer given. Why the double standard? Isn t my Hilux not a car too?

Room Tip: Top 2 floor as it was refurbished. My last stay was there. This current stay at 10th floor room stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Been coming to Cameron on a yearly basis. Before Copthorne, this place was managed by Equatorial. With the new management, the service level of this hotel dropped. We had to inform reception counter to asked housekeeping to come to make up the room. Newspaper had to be collected from the reception counter. It feels like a self service hotel more than a it's 4 star rated hotel. Guess it is time for me to look for another hotel for my yearly ritual of going up Cameron in November.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands

Address: Kea Farm, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia (Formerly Equatorial Cameron Highlands)
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Brinchang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched at 1,628 meters above sea level, surrounded by majestic mountains and gentle undulating valleys, Copthorne is the only resort situated at the highest accessible point of highlands. The Resort offers accommodation option of a tudor-styled apartments or a hotel block and complemented with 3 restaurants, a swimming pool, a gymnasium, tennis and squash courts. Recreational activities available include country-side tours, guided nature walks, jungle trekking, 4x4 adventure and organised visits to the Semai village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Equatorial Cameron Highlands Hotel Brinchang
Equatorial Hotel Cameron Highlands
Equatorial Resort Cameron Highlands
Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands Brinchang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.