We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth more than one night stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkland Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Parkland Hotel to your Saves list
Parkland Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 45 Jalan Besar, Brinchang 39100 , Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brinchang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Worth more than one night stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Not even the intermittent rain at Cameron during this time of the year can stop us from enjoying a belly-filling steamboat at Kea Farm, breathtaking view of the rolling hills at Sg Palas, and spending two nights in Parkland Hotel. :)

It wouldn't be fair to say that Parkland Hotel is 'just another budget hotel' just because it's located along the same row of other budget stays, considering that the hotel has really done a good job in upgrading the place to give each room a glossy finish with its modern flooring and lighting while keeping it to the basics, just like a classic Tune hotel. In fact, if you're familiar with staying at Tune, you will definitely appreciate the effort that Parkland has done to stand out from the rest.

The room that we slept in, showered and watched Astro channel shows was surprisingly spacious for two of us. Clean bed sheets, no cheesy dresser, enough bench table to place our belongings, and most importantly, hot shower! which I feel the hotel does its best to provide. The bathroom however, could improve and do without the glass piece separating the shower place and toilet. Depending on which floor your room is, the open window could expose you to the noise from traffic or worse, mosquitoes! (as we've unfortunately experienced on our first night) so it's best to get your repellent ready.

There's even a filtered water dispenser outside the hotel room so you won't need to worry about paying for expensive bottled water elsewhere. Probably the only let down we could find is the absence of lift which could be a disadvantage for the disabled and our lazy butts to climb up the stairs all the way to third floor.

Budget travellers will find it very convenient knowing that there are a variety of shops and affordable eateries available around the area, and the fact that pasar malam is within short walking distance. If you're looking for ground arrangements to explore Cameron, there's a travel agency office next to the hotel.

Though we have not experience overnight at other hotels nearby, we know for sure that Parkland will not disappoint.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, choose one that doesn't have its window facing the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParklandCameron, Manager at Parkland Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to review your stay with us. It is always pleasant to find that our guests find it enjoyable during their stay with us. We hope to see you soon in Cameron Highlands.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    26
    22
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
24
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

the hotel in total is good in terms of the room, amenities like shower, tv, wifi, etc.. the location of the hotel is in the middle of Brinchang so you can just walk to different restaurants. Friday and Saturday night, they have the night market where you can buy cheap vegetables and local delicacies (near the hotel). we were able to book because of discount sites which is much cheaper. we didn't try their own restaurant. if you bring your car make sure you find a parking space infront of the hotel. it is very difficult to find parking there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParklandCameron, General Manager at Parkland Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us.

We hope you have an enjoyable stay with us. We acknowledge the issue of limited car park space and we have raised the issue with the town council.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Cheng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed 3 Days 2 Night at Parkland Hotel Brinchang. The location is excellent, Restaurant & Shop just nearby to the hotel. Service at the hotel quite good, and the receptionist quite helpful. Internet service is poor, sometime internet connection lost. The bathroom is nice, with the hot water but very small. If someone weight more than 100 kg, you definitely can't take a potty. because the potty is too small to sit because the glass wall cover beside the shower and that very tight. Parking also worse, there is no place to park during the night. all the tourist park double parking. Overall my opinion is suitable stay for couples holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for one night, even though we arrive late the receptionist could not be more helpful, even down to booking our tours and coach for the return journey, the only problem i found was a lack of hair dryer in the room and slow internet at night time, but as you not stay in the room all day no problem, overall a good budget hotel,

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penang malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

When reach the hotel, the receptionist was shock and keep asking me when I make the booking. I realize she couldn't find my booking(Agoda Booking). But luckily we still got the room to stay.

They arrange us in the 3rd floor but you may need to take note, there are no elevator for the hotel (older people are not suitable).

The room are newly renovate so that very clean but small. The bed are just 3 foot step from the door. When someone walking outside you are easy to hear the noise.

The big issue is the bed sheet was wet when we enter the room and blood stain at the blanket.

Advantage is this hotel very close to the Brinchang night market within 2-3 minute walking distance. Food stall are nearby and right opposite with KFC.

For my next trip might be not stay again but may be one day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for cheap and basic hotel, this is a place to consider. Clean rooms with hot shower. Comfortable bed. Right in the buzz of Brinchang town, with good restaurants nearby. Lack basic amenities like wardrobe and hair dryer. Wifi reception was slow and weak. The room I had shower doors could not be locked. Overall, an average stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Since we are travelling late at night to Cameron Highland so we decided to choose a merely cheap hotel for the first night.

First impression is not bad....the room is simple, clean and very basic. The basic is not a big deal. But the big deal is the hot shower is not working. There is a sign on the bathroom wall mentioned that we need to wait from 15 to 20 minutes. Unfortunately, even after 40 minutes the shower is chilled and ice-cold!

Because of this, i think it deserve poor review. Hot shower is the most important amenities in Cameron Highland.

Room Tip: Request the receptionist to give you a room with working hot shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkland Hotel

Address: No 45 Jalan Besar, Brinchang 39100 , Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brinchang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Brinchang town, Parkland Hotel has 30 newly renovated rooms. All rooms are attached with modern comforts, WiFi internet access and satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Parkland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkland Hotel Cameron Highlands/Brinchang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.