We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rosa Passadena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rosa Passadena to your Saves list
Hotel Rosa Passadena
1 Bandar Baru Brinchang, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brinchang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“An average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The only good about this hotel is the location which is close to the Brinchang day and night market.
The room is small, for the same size, you can get cheaper at any budget hotel around. Bathroom condition is average and less TV channel.
Wifi is available. Agreed with everybody, parking space is very limited..no issue actually as there are many space around the hotel (no parking meter too if I'm not mistaken) if you come not during the peak time/season.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    16
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
23
6
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Don't put high expectation at this low star hotel...one must compare apple with apple.

First time stayed for 2 nights, I will come again to this hotel.

The strength points is their Staff. From the front desk to F&B to technician, all very good. They are very friendly & helpful. Among the name I can remember is Mr Barathi Frontdesk & Mr Siva (tall bold guy) Restaurant.

Parking is an issue, but if one used to travel to Phuket and some part of thailand (with most hotels not provide parking), the public parking area around this hotel is acceptable & some more free they are free of charge.

Recommend & will come again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The only problem of this hotel is the limited parking space.The mgmt of this hotel is in the midst of upgrading the rooms. .however i thing i notice the water basin is still cracking and need major repair.I enjoyed my 1 night stay.Staff are very friendly,helpful and pleasant personality.Food are good and affordable especially the stimboat set are awesome.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

My complaints will be the room is too small, bathroom rundown and limited parking lot. I suggest you stay in other hotels if you have the transport.

The breakfast is fairly good. It is also strategic for us to walk around the town.















  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We just had our vacation for 2 nights stayed at this hotel and it was our second time visit. The hotel had upgraded to new carpet, beds, tv and wardrobe. Everything were fine except the basin support in the bathroom was rundown...The simple breakfast was average, the location is excellent! Which is just in the middle of Brinchang town and really convenience to walk to any restaurant and shopping area...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kluang, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

stay for 2 night with all my colleges for a scientific writing workshops. stay in triple superior room..quite small room, do not have space for praying. quite slow services but the food is really great especially the steamboat.enjoying the meal with friends in cold weather is very precious moments.very convenient place because can go anywhere especially pasar malam brinchang by walking..

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I have email for baby cot before check in. Remind them again upon check in. Waited. Called housekeeping, speak in Malay which I do not understand and she hanged up my call. Waited. Went to counter for request again. Waited. Went to counter to request again. Waited and came at last. The baby cot is in the storeroom which is directly opposite our room. The blanket given with the baby cot is dirty patches which looks like have not wash for ages so I just damp it into the cupboard and dare not touch it again. I have read the review here and request room away from the main road due to noise as I have 2 children travelling with me but was given room beside the side of the road. We are unable to sleep due to the noise till very late and was waken up slightly before 6am as the rubbish chute is right below our room and the truck is there to collect rubbish at this hour. My room number is C3. I do not see that there is a full occupancy and was allocated with noisy room when I have already informed them I have 2 small kids travelling with me. There is strong cigarette smell throughout our stay. We have to pay for the wifi and parking lot is limited around 12 lots I think.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rosa Passadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosa Passadena

Address: 1 Bandar Baru Brinchang, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brinchang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rosa Passadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosa Passadena Cameron Highlands/Brinchang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rosa Passadena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.