We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravo Hotel Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rosa Passadena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rosa Passadena to your Saves list
Hotel Rosa Passadena
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Bandar Baru Brinchang, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brinchang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bravo Hotel Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Don't put high expectation at this low star hotel...one must compare apple with apple.

First time stayed for 2 nights, I will come again to this hotel.

The strength points is their Staff. From the front desk to F&B to technician, all very good. They are very friendly & helpful. Among the name I can remember is Mr Barathi Frontdesk & Mr Siva (tall bold guy) Restaurant.

Parking is an issue, but if one used to travel to Phuket and some part of thailand (with most hotels not provide parking), the public parking area around this hotel is acceptable & some more free they are free of charge.

Recommend & will come again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HardcoreTraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The only problem of this hotel is the limited parking space.The mgmt of this hotel is in the midst of upgrading the rooms. .however i thing i notice the water basin is still cracking and need major repair.I enjoyed my 1 night stay.Staff are very friendly,helpful and pleasant personality.Food are good and affordable especially the stimboat set are awesome.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahmat_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My complaints will be the room is too small, bathroom rundown and limited parking lot. I suggest you stay in other hotels if you have the transport.

The breakfast is fairly good. It is also strategic for us to walk around the town.















  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hitcrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brinchang hotels

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We just had our vacation for 2 nights stayed at this hotel and it was our second time visit. The hotel had upgraded to new carpet, beds, tv and wardrobe. Everything were fine except the basin support in the bathroom was rundown...The simple breakfast was average, the location is excellent! Which is just in the middle of Brinchang town and really convenience to walk to any restaurant and shopping area...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robojsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kluang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

stay for 2 night with all my colleges for a scientific writing workshops. stay in triple superior room..quite small room, do not have space for praying. quite slow services but the food is really great especially the steamboat.enjoying the meal with friends in cold weather is very precious moments.very convenient place because can go anywhere especially pasar malam brinchang by walking..

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norllinda83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I have email for baby cot before check in. Remind them again upon check in. Waited. Called housekeeping, speak in Malay which I do not understand and she hanged up my call. Waited. Went to counter for request again. Waited. Went to counter to request again. Waited and came at last. The baby cot is in the storeroom which is directly opposite our room. The blanket given with the baby cot is dirty patches which looks like have not wash for ages so I just damp it into the cupboard and dare not touch it again. I have read the review here and request room away from the main road due to noise as I have 2 children travelling with me but was given room beside the side of the road. We are unable to sleep due to the noise till very late and was waken up slightly before 6am as the rubbish chute is right below our room and the truck is there to collect rubbish at this hour. My room number is C3. I do not see that there is a full occupancy and was allocated with noisy room when I have already informed them I have 2 small kids travelling with me. There is strong cigarette smell throughout our stay. We have to pay for the wifi and parking lot is limited around 12 lots I think.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ETWW73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Have seen a lot of changes in improvement since our last visit.
New carpets, upgraded TV and clean beds,
Staffs from front desks and restaurant - very polite and good service

Recommend toilets to be upgraded .

Room Tip: Ask for corner rooms for less noise from neighboring guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyPenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinchang
0.9 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 11 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
1.2 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#8 of 11 in Tanah Rata
3.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
1.7 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 8 in Brinchang
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
Casa dela Rosa Hotel
#5 of 11 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
1.9 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosa Passadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosa Passadena

Address: 1 Bandar Baru Brinchang, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brinchang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosa Passadena 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rosa Passadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosa Passadena Cameron Highlands/Brinchang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing