We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A glimpse of butterflies and insects world” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cameron Highlands Butterfly Garden

Cameron Highlands Butterfly Garden
43rd Milestone | Green Cow, Malaysia
605-4961364
Improve this listing
Type: Gardens, Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Outdoors
Attraction details
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
188 attraction reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“A glimpse of butterflies and insects world”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Visited as a part of organised tour. Although I prefer to watch and photograph butterflies in nature, this place is an easy way for intoduction into the world of exotic flying beauties. For a small fee you can find yourself surrounded by many species of butterflies, that would be impossible to see in nature in one place. I think it's an estreme joy for kids. Apart from butterflies there are also some insects and scorpions.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    28
    23
    13
    27
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
118 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“An interesting place for children”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Not exactly a garden but looks more like a walk-in enclosure housing some plants, butterflies, stick and leaf insects, scorpions, frogs, snakes in small enclosures. An interesting place for urban children who have not seem such creatures before. Admission fee RM5.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
111 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great bugs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Cameron Highlands are amazing and the butterfly park is very good with and excellent shop selling the insects they grow. Well worth a stop.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quite a lots of things to see”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Beside butterflies you can see insects and reptiles and even a small mushroom farm.
My kids never seen so many insects and reptiles before.
But my girl dont like as she says scary and dirty.
Overall i think still quite an ok place to visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Pretty interesting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

There was a lot to see here. We went as part of a guided tour. Our guide was able to handle the insects and allow us to hold them and take pictures. Other guests who came alone did not have this opportunity. I would not have paid to visit this attraction had I not had a guide. It added a lot to be able to have the insects explained to us and then hold them.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cameron Highlands Butterfly Garden also viewed

Cameron Highlands, Pahang
Brinchang, Cameron Highlands
 
Cameron Highlands, Pahang
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 

Been to Cameron Highlands Butterfly Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cameron Highlands Butterfly Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.