We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern cleam comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sri Enstek Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sri Enstek Hotel to your Saves list
Sri Enstek Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   61 Jalan Timur 6 / 1B, Seremban 71760, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Seremban B&B and Inns
saigon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Modern cleam comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Having tried other options near kl airports and been unimpressed this came as a nice surprise. Modern clean quiet and near the airports some decent food options nearby. We had the big room with the bunk beds the kids loved it surprisingly spacious.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    48
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
14
31
20
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Sri Enstek because I had a 615am Air Asia flight to make and wanted some chance at catching some Z's rather than staying up all night to make the journey from KL Sentral. Got a single room. Very clean, good AC, good WiFi, nice people on staff. Even though I called to arrange the 4AM airport drop off last minute they were happy to do it and charged only RM20 (comparatively, the official taxi from the airport cost 46. To get there, arrange a pickup!). The airport shuttle was very punctual, so didn't make me worry. They even put out a simple breakfast for me at 3:40 AM.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandar seri begawan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Good for transit travellers or on going person. Room is clean maybe because its still new, love its simple and modern style.
However, no breakfast but the area got restaurants such as secret recipe or local dish.
But i think the room rate is a bit expansive.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed here for one day on a stopover from KL to Perth. I had arranged the airport shuttle to meet me at the airport, and Geoff, the manager was there to meet me with my name printed out on a sheet of paper. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and they also took me back to the airport at 9pm that night. It was 15 mins away from the airport, and much cheaper than the Tune Hotel. The room was small but comfortable and I was able to relax, rather than lugging my luggage around the airport for 12 hours. Definitely worth the booking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed her while on a stop over through KL, the hotel is new, clean and the staff over very friendly and helpful. We arranged a Airport pick up and the driver was there and waiting for us, Staff speak great english, its a little over priced for what it is but cheaper then staying at Tune Hotel and the rooms are much much nicer. Will stay again when passing through KL

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sri Enstek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Enstek Hotel

Address: 61 Jalan Timur 6 / 1B, Seremban 71760, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Seremban District > Seremban
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Seremban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sri Enstek Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sri Enstek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sri Enstek Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.