We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban to your Saves list
The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Dato' A.S. Dawood, Seremban 70100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Seremban
1 review
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed in executive room in the royale bintang seremban n impressed with d price.. Valued for ur money..great view and great room. Sure will come again..just d dishes i ordered from room service r a bit salty.. The breakfast site was great with d pool view.. Afordable money for d royale spa... Pls maintain d price n sure more guest will come..pleasure stayed...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    65
    55
    16
    10
See reviews for
41
27
8
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perm, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel twice for extended business trips. Each visit was 4 - 6 weeks in length and during all that time I had no complaints about my room or the service. The property could use a little updating with new floor coverings and draperies but on my last visit in September and October some of these works were in progress.

The hotel has a wonderful restaurant with a buffet which has nightly themes for a nice change of pace. The lounge has live music each night and very freindly staff. The staff of the entire hotel is actually extremely friendly and helpful. The amenities at the Royal Bintang are all first rate and I particularly enjoyed the pool with its two waterfalls.

The hotel is positioned across from a very nice park with a small lake and loads of walking paths great for exercise if you don't frequent the exercise room. Also near the hotel is a mall for shopping and the train station is just a short walk if you prefer to go shopping or see the sights in Kuala Lumpur.

If you need transportation the staff of Thiban Kevin Travel located in the lobby can help you get where you need to go. Susannah, Mervin, and Kumar are three people that really mad my stay exceptional. Whether it was a taxi to go shopping or daily transport to and from the job they always took great care in making sure my needs were met. I can' say enough about what a wonderful and professional service they provide.

Should I have business in the area again I will certainly make The Royale Bintang my choice of accomodations.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the street side you will probably be wakened by Call To Prayer from the Mosque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

previeos visit to this hotel for a conference , i stayed in a deluxe room, it was fairlly alright however with 5 star rating i can go for 4 star for some of the services that they are laking.
house keeping was not prompt and i coundnt get an iron just because all the others are used...even to the next day SIGH....
however food was great :P

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

The above was mentioned from their staff half an hour ago, as if we are (guests) having a fire drill in the middle of the night.

"Every few months, our fire alarm will trigger!".

Floor plan behind guest room's door has no escape route, only leave it to the escaper to figure out in real life situation.

Escape route to 1st & 2nd floor was locked, with a key in the box behind glass panel, will guests escape with a hammer?

No PA system announcement, everything is on your own, front desk phone rang, but no answer.

Only compliment was after the "fire drill", you will be offered a bottle of water.

If you would like to test out their fire drill system, recommend you to stay here.

Has no complain with their breakfast & staff. Definitely there are other hotels better than the price you pay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuantan, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Was pleasantly surprise with the services provided by the hotel. The staff there were friendly and helpful. My room was clean and I was given the garden view section of the hotel which was nice. The Saturday dinner promotion at the coffeehouse was great. Love the 'Rendang Pucuk-Ubi'!
Despite the rain that weekend, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel very much.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel really reminds me of the Hampton Inns in America in terms of design and spaciousness. The corridors on each floor are huge by Malaysia standards. My room was clean but lacked handtowels and in-room slippers. The bathroom floor can be cold. Wifi was complementary with my room but the TV was small and un-modern (not even LCD). Staff were friendly and the pool area is nice. Nice view from my 9th floor room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is quite conveniently situated in the middle of Seremban city but close to a public park/lake. About 10 minutes walk is a shopping mall. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. It has all the standard room amenities for guests (iron+board, mini fridge, prayer mat, coffee making kit, daily newspaper and safe deposit box) plus complimentary wi-fi connection in the room. The bed is very comfortable.
There are ample parking spaces and a nice buffet spread is provided for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff are friendly and greet you all the time with a smile.
I found nothing to complain about this hotel except for the old and small tube TV provided...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban

Address: Jalan Dato' A.S. Dawood, Seremban 70100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Seremban District > Seremban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Seremban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royale Bintang Resort And Spa Seremban
The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban Hotel Seremban
Royale Bintang Hotel Seremban

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.