We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Klana Resort Seremban

Save Saved
You added Klana Resort Seremban to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Klana Resort Seremban
PT 4388, Jalan Penghulu Cantik, Taman Tasik, Seremban 70100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Seremban
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Last minute stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was quite a last minute reservation due to my last minute travel plan up north from SIN, like literally half an hour before I checked-in, booked on agoda.com, and got a fantastic rate as compared to the walk in.

Overall, a rather mixed experience. Staff were extremely friendly, which is good. Command of English was better than expected as well. Check in was fast (12am), quickly got into our room to rest for the night. That's about where it changed.

Room conditions could be a lot better than it was. Everything inside the room reeked of dated furniture, old sheets, and amenities that are hardly maintained. Tiles in the toilets were dirty and mouldy, shower tapes had icicles forming on them. The toilet bowl sounded like a chicken screaming in it's dying breath whenever the flush was pulled. 2 single beds, with only 1 pillow per bed, and a fairly thin blanket. There were no other "spare" pillows or sheets available inside the wardrobe, as would a normal hotel of this price range actually have. The aircon itself sounded like a generator and past leaks are quite obvious on the ceiling walls and aircon vents.

Breakfast was pretty okay. There was a tour group of Koreans but they didn't seem to have taken a fancy for the local delicacies. The nasi rendang is awesome, very Malaysian style.

Seems like a very large family orientated resort with tons of outdoor activities including a huge swimming pool and high and low elements obstacle course.

One very important thing to compliment. There were still staff, including security patrolling the door and staff at the reception even at 12am. Which is good given that the resort is quite remotely located in the woods.

In summary, the entire resort/hotel looks like a very promising and comfortable place to stay, if only the maintenance was better managed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    20
    15
    9
    14
See reviews for
21
11
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Okay, so it's not the most modern place I've ever stayed, and the rooms are in need of an update - but, when we had a 4 day sales conference here recently they were totally professional and it went off without a hitch. Everything was where it was supposed to be at the correct time. The Klana contributed to a successful conference and I was very impressed with the staff, hence the rating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

i and my children drove down to Seremban after a night stay at the beach in Port Dickson . It was a half hour from PD. This hotel is situated in the quieter and leafy corner of Seremban town. It is about 10 minutes walk to town. The hotel is great during off peak periods like weekdays or normal weekends where there are good discounts for walk in travellers . the rooms are huge and decent . The pools are longish, cascading and clean . The vicinity of the hotel is quiet with tall trees and shrubs as it is situated in a park land. It is very relaxing to swim and take a stroll to town in the evenings for dinner. The next day we drove to the many waterfalls located about 10 km away from town.

Room Tip: rooms by the pool side will be great but costs more
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed here a night because I had to and did not know any other hotels around here. The outside of the hotel and the lobby looks much much better than the room.
Negative:
- Room furniture is outdated.
- One dirty towel was in the bath room.
- Dirty teaspoon and napkins on the tea/coffee kitchenette area.
- Toilet does not flush.
- Free WiFi is superslow, it ended up I have to pay 10.00 rm for the high speed internet.
- Food is tasteless at the buffet.

Positive:
- Front desk service is good.
- Lots of free parking
- NIce big swimming pool.

The hotel itself looks nice and located in the Lake Garden area. The hotel should renovate and renew their furniture. Management should look into their Maintenance/Cleaning staff to keep the rooms clean. I don't expect this small town hotel to look like a 5 star hotel but to pay 294.00 RM a night here, I hope the hotel can provide the guests with a clean room, clean towels, etc.

Room Tip: Book the room tro the net and not booking the room directly at front desk which I feel I was overch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

It is a very large resort complex and likely was fantastic in its hey day but it looks like very little has been spent on upkeep. The rooms were certainly not of standard resembling a resort. The carpets were tatty and smelt of musk and damp. I have seen cleaner and more modern public park toilets. The shower leaked all across the floor to the bath. Walls and tiles with dodgy repairs and marks of all sorts. I was escorting a VIP and thankfully he didn't say anything. It was one night and out of there. Recommend The Royale Bintang 5 mins away which was where our following two nights were spent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

If you book the garden wing (near the swimming pool), you will enjoy very spacious room that can fit > 4 members family size. Disadvantage is that it will be slightly further from the main lobby. Also, the free wi-fi at this garden wing is poor vs the wifi at the main lobby rooms. Only a short drive and you are at the town center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We can certainly recommend, particularly for the price we paid.Check in was a little slow because the young staff at reception were somewhat inexperienced. All staff were very friendly. We were supposed to have a deluxe pool view room, but they were all full. Our view towards the hills was fine though. The room was of acceptable size and everything worked. A buffet breakfast was included within a very reasonable rate booked through Booking.com, but perhaps should have a little more Western fare. My wife was very impressed with the Malay chicken curry she had in the Coffee Shop. We will certainly eat there again.

Room Tip: Check in was a little slow because the young staff at reception were somewhat inexperienced. All sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Klana Resort Seremban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klana Resort Seremban

Address: PT 4388, Jalan Penghulu Cantik, Taman Tasik, Seremban 70100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Seremban District > Seremban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Seremban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Klana Resort Seremban, Malaysia. Strategically located in choice location to provide the best in Malaysia hospitality and service. We invite you to explore our world of warm Malaysian hospitality. Business and leisure in the heart of Seremban. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Klana Resort Seremban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klana Resort Seremban Hotel Seremban
Allson Klana Seremban
Allson Klana Hotel
Allson Klana Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Klana Resort Seremban, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.