We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Italian food you'll ever have - seriously!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Osteria

L'Osteria
Jalan Pantai Tengah | Padang Mek Siam, Lot 2836, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
6049552133
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 272 restaurants in Langkawi
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“The best Italian food you'll ever have - seriously!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Just go here, it's amazing! We were staying next door at Villa Molek (stay there - it's the best place!) and we pretty much ate most lunches and dinners at L'Osteria - they make the most delicious food! The pizzas are incredible, the pasta is fresh and delicous! We had a charcuterie board that was just incredible!! OMG I'm drooling just thinking about it!

Also try their cocktails - AHmazing!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    86
    61
    13
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matsudoshi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Appetisers, pasta and pizza were cheap and delicious. Will go back there if I'm back in langkawi.

Service may be a little slow, but it's ok because its a laid back town.

No complaints. Overall very good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“As good as it was 6 years ago!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Food excellent. Loved the roast veg starter and pizzas great if on a very thin base. Just don't arrive too hungry as the service is slow, especially if you arrive at 6pm when it opens and the pizza oven isn't fired up yet. I'm sure the people who came in after us would've got pizzas quicker than we did!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Reasonable prices for the western folk, good service and relatively nice food. I enjoyed their famous seafood pasta where my partner had the home made ravioli which was a little on the very al dente side.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Food excellent, service a tad slow.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We ordered soup, pizza, pasta, steak, lamb and deserts. Seafood soup yummy, pizza a bit thin but yummy too, pasta and desert made it to the top five, only the steak and lamb was a disappointment. We asked for medium rare for steak and well done for the lamb. We got rare for both but to their credit, the kitchen did a superb job the second time around! Service was slow; only three tables including ours. Started our dinner around 7.30 pm and finished at 9.35 pm.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Osteria also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to L'Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Osteria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.