We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See you soon again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Osteria

L'Osteria
Jalan Pantai Tengah | Lot 2863, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
+604-955 2133
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 285 Restaurants in Langkawi
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Surabaya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“See you soon again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great restaurant located in a gorgeous small resort by the main road. Pizzas are just fabulous (try the carpaccio one!), there is rose wine and the crew is simply awesome, all local, who warmly share "their" island. Thank you for the welcome!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    73
    18
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We went there three times, the reason for this was the excellent food. This restaurant was always crowded, so if you're planning to go there I would suggest to make reservation.

The staff: was friendly, and serviceminded.
The atmosphere: was really cozy, it almost felt like we were in italy
The food: was great, delicious and tasty.

If you enjoy italian food, this is the restaurant to visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice Italian food. However there were only three cheeses on the five-cheese pizza. All in all we had a nice evening, enjoyed their cocktails as well.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Really good food and lively atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stumbled upon Losteria not knowing anything about this place prior to our visit, and I must say we were pleasantly surprised with the good food and good service. Despite it being an extremely frentic evening at the restaurant, the staff prepared a table for us and recommended some good pizza, pasta and appetisers! I really liked the ravioli and the wood fired pizzas. For the good food you get, it is worth the price. Much much better than nearby eateries.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant in a quiet setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We had the seafood soup and mushroom soup for starters. Delicious and hearty with generous amounts of mussels, squid and shell fish. Tasty breads and olive oil as side snacks. We ordered some pasta and pizza as main courses. Again genuine Italian taste and presentation.
Bill came up to about USD 70 for the 4 of us. Which is slightly higher than expected. However the atmosphere is pleasant enough to while away the hours.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Osteria also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to L'Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Osteria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.