We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service & great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Cafe

Sun Cafe
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
+604 955 8300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 304 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great service & great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Enjoyed 2 evening meals here. Staff friendly & tasty food. The cafe is set back from the road so easy parking. It has modern decor, everything clean. Very reasonably priced with quick service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    108
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic food, service And atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

My husband and I are in Sun cafe at the moment. Just discovered it today and are going to be regular customers whilst here. The service is the best we have come across in the 5 days we've been here and the food is excellent

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“still good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is our 3rd trip to Langkawi over the last 5-6 years, and we always go to Sun Café. New staff but still good & friendly. Lunch was excellent - thai beef salad and a curry campur. My only complaint was being for 2 cappuccinos for one double shot cappuccino

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Good selection of more westernised food. Cooked fresh and delivered to the table quickly by friendly staff. Good selection of drinks - lovely fresh juices beers etc. Good location from our hotel Frangipani Langkawi Resort.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Food, Drinks & Atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Fantastic Margaritas! we stayed at close by Villa Molek and dining here was a pleasure we indulged in a few times. Good menu with lots of variety, highly recommend a visit.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Cafe also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 

Been to Sun Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.