We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious bakery cafe with great coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Loaf

The Loaf
C9 Perdana Quay | Telaga Harbour Park, Langkawi, Malaysia, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
49594866
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 304 Restaurants in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $100
Cuisines: Bakeries, European, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious bakery cafe with great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Loved the almond croissants and other pastries. A real treat! The signature coffee was a delicious alternative. In a cool fresh modern setting overlooking the marina - a lovely way to laze into the morning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    117
    23
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A little disappointing......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

On our previous trip to Langkawi we visited The Loaf frequently, the reason being there were beautifully pastries and lovely coffee, but unfortunately it has changed. There were so few pastries, and more European snacks were served, and there was really no atmosphere in the cafe, very disappointing.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

If it is your first time to Langkawi you MUST visit Telaga Habour. It's beautiful relaxing scenery just takes my breath away each time I visit.

It was our first time having a drink at the loaf though. Nothing to boast about. But I still like it. The staff were friendly too.

I rarely post photos on tripadvisor but managed to capture this one of the satay we had.

Quality was just ok. Being a Malaccan, I'll have to say I've tasted better. Sorry guys... On the plus side, the dish did look wonderful :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, nice price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The Loaf was our first meal in Langkawi and lucky for us it was a good one.

Friendly staff, fast service and most importantly, really good food!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crediton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

staying in the Danna we used this little place for lunch and were not disappointed. Great alcohol free drinks

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loaf also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to The Loaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Loaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.