We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service from staffs, dated bedroom condition.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Langkawi Lagoon Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Langkawi Lagoon Resort to your Saves list
Langkawi Lagoon Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Lot 78, Jalan Kuala Muda | Padang Matsirat, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 96 Hotels in Langkawi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service from staffs, dated bedroom condition.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My parents booked a room in Ombak Villa (in another review) by the same developer while me and my siblings were booked a room in Langkawi Lagoon Resort.

The buildings are beautiful, with breathtaking scenery. The room itself is also beautiful, with a room big enough to fit four people (a double bed) and a sofa bed that can be stretched to fit two people. There's kitchen and microwave (but no cooking utensils or dining utensils).

The bathroom is really beautiful, we could listen to the sound of the waves while bathing. However, the water pressure was too low, and I don't feel clean after showering tbh.

The room has a verandah that was overlooking the ocean, so nice to relax (but i didn't go outside to the verandah because it was dirty with lizards poop). The bed and sofa bed (and almost everything in the room is dated and old, and has a slight smell - how old stuffs smell like if you get what I mean). The TV channels are so little and boring, so if you come to Langkawi just to relax in the bedroom, then this place might not suit you at all. We were out most of the time.

The staffs are the PLUS PLUS point of this resort. They are so friendly, and always arrive less than 10 minutes whenever we requested for the carts to bring us to our parents' room in Ombak Villa. We checked out late and accidently locked ourselves out of the room, but a passing staff ask us if we were okay and immediately help us to unlock the room. All of them are always smiling and looks ready to help us anytime.

I also love the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet. Not many, but enough and delicious.

Would probably come here again, if I don't plan to stay in the room all day long....

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    132
    75
    47
    33
See reviews for
63
160
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in the "cheap" part of this hotel and to be honest, it was quite nice but not worth the money. The room was spacious, clean and had amazing views; we had a personal staff member that would do anything for us. We had an average room and the hot water in the shower wasn't working, we made a complain and they gave us a very honeymooney room, amazing bathroom (with a window connecting bathroom and bedroom- very sexy for showers but not that sexy for other "activities"), great views (swimming-pool and beach), big tv and a fridge full of chocolates!!! The hotel is located quite far away from everything so we had to hire a motorbike; but the swimming-pool is massive! The hotel is very quiet. We had a good stay in this hotel, but I'm sure one can find something better for that amount of money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oman
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

superb property for honeymooners/classic chalets with fabulous breakfast .Wi fi is little weak all over.Highly recommended for honeymooners .classy ,stylish and easy accessible to the airport .well trained and helpful staff especially reception personals are really helpful.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Me and my wife stayed here for our honeymoon...I was upgraded (so was i told) to a villa and the views were stunning and both me and my wife didnt mind...the breakfast was great..I had dinner twice but it was expensive compared to the choice you get downtown....I went to one of the hotel arranged excursions which was expensive but was a decent value as we got picked up were served better food than others on the boat.....the swimming pool was kept clean...didnt use any of the masseur service available so cant comment on the same....overall it was a nice stay....

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the deluxe suit inside the sea the view was amazing and the suit design was really nice...ideal for honey moon..But it needs some maintenance and there are some insects and bats around the rooms but not annoying...There a part of the nature there...the island is very nice full of activities

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Someone at the jetty told me this place is 5-star rated. The only thing 5-star about it is the range of facilities available and the breakfast. Not forgetting the buggy, ever available to take you even a 10m distance. The front-desk people at the main lobby (day-shift), the guards, and the bell-boy were all very helpful and friendly. There were 5 employees at the reception, but only one is authorized to process check-ins and check-outs; thus, be patient.

Was not too happy with the night-shift front-desk person though. Not as helpful as the day-shift people and a little lazy.

Neither the beach nor the water was good at this spot. But there is just so much of privacy because there is hardly anyone chilling within the resort premises. You only see the crowd during breakfast. Yeah, the breakfast was not too bad; similar to any 4 or 5-star rated hotels else where.

The room: the furniture were a little run down. The bathroom was filthy. The room was dusty; could see spider webs. The bunk bed: i could feel the spring, could barely feel any foam. Overall, the room is not even 2 stars worthy.

Beautiful landscape though.

The closest tourist attraction is more than 15 mins drive from the resort. And everything else is further.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Pleasant, peaceful nice stay at Langkawi Lagoon Resorts - Ombak Villa and still not missing out the fun and recreational vacation at Langkawi. I like the traditional Malay architectural design of Ombak Villa, with views facing the Andaman Sea. We spent time leisurely walking around the Hotel; especially Ombak Villa and Sea Village and took a lot of pictures with the 'Room/Village" built on stilts. Hotel is located near the airport, we took a cab which cost just RM 16 to get to the Hotel, and yet once in the Hotel, it gives you that prestigue and private feel of cosy ambience. Upon arrival and at check-in, there was some miscommunication in the room arrangement however, the staff managed the situation very well internaly amongst themselves without bringing any inconvenience to us. Welcome drinks were offered while the room was being arranged. Particularly thankful to Mr Shufairy and Mr Ahmad Zani for their assistance. It was quite easy to get cab with help at the reception to get around the island. It is convenient to get around Langkawi by chartering a cab or self-driving. Hotel is along the side where a cab, could easily bring you to tourist/hot spots like Telaga Tujuh Waterfall, Cable Car, Oriental Village, Cenang Beach, Famous Seafood Restaurants (highly recommend Palm View) and massage/spa. My family used the gym venue on our 3rd day to practise yoga and then walked around Ombak/Sea Village again to take more pictures before we checked out. Actually, it could be a good choice for wedding photo ops!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Langkawi Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langkawi Lagoon Resort

Address: Lot 78, Jalan Kuala Muda | Padang Matsirat, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#13 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Langkawi Lagoon Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langkawi Lagoon Resort, conveniently located just 3km or approximately 5 minutes drive from the Langkawi International Airport and Mahsuri International Exhibition Centre, offers remarkable views of the ocean and the rolling hills nearby.The Resort features two types of accommodations; Beach Front Hotel Suites and Sea Village.Beach Front Hotel Suites consist of 86 units of sea and hill view rooms/suites. Spacious rooms ranging from 36 sqm to 63 sqm with full room amenities, chaise loungue(pangkin) and kitchenette facilities are available.The 76 units of our Sea Village are built on stilts with typical Malay Architectural Design consist of Studio Suites, Family Sea Duplex and a Presidential Suite. Each unit comes with private balcony, kitchenette facilities and full room amenities. They are built within a sanctuary of calm waters protected from the open sea by a breakwater.The Resort offers luxurious facilities such as beachfront swimming pool with jacuzzi and sunken bar, gymnasium, sauna and steam rooms, meeting and function rooms, Guest Service Centre and a Embun Spa.Full range of land and sea activities can be arranged for all guests.For your dining and entertainment, the resort offers a choice of meal selections from local and international cuisines and beverages at the Anjung Brasserie, Layalie Al-Syam Restaurant (Arabic specialty restaurant) and Mentari Lounge.There is always a little something for everyone to take home as a souvenir from our duty free gift corner.All in all, this premier international resort offers a serene environment and a totally different holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Langkawi Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langkawi Lagoon Hotel Langkawi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langkawi Lagoon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.