We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamy residence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langkawi Lagoon Resort

Save Saved
You added Langkawi Lagoon Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Langkawi Lagoon Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Lot 78, Jalan Kuala Muda | Padang Matsirat, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 98 hotels in Langkawi
Taif, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dreamy residence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

When you visit the hotel you will be welcome in the reception with a cold national drink that causes a refreshment with specisl feeling caused by the sweaty bitter coktail of a mix of equatorial tropical fruits that never forget. The room was well furnished with a wonderful front sea view, the water the blue sky and the mountains all forming a dreamy scene.
Although my visit was in september which was a winter season in Malaysia but the scene I mentioned was also completed by the rains and the moderate temperature that you never feel cold. A resturant very cool and friendly breakfast containing all types of food that satisfy all the nationality habbits. endly its a place of dreams and dont miss the fine swimming pool.Thank you

Room Tip: Front view beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    123
    72
    42
    31
See reviews for
55
152
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Since we want someplace that is peaceful and quiet we decided to come here. It was pleasant. We had the sea villa which is by the water. We sat on d balcony enjoying the sunset. Note: mossies galore use repellent. There not much going on around here but the busy Cenang beach is 10 mins drive ( about 18 ringgit )
We tried the hotel Arabic restaurant one night. Sitting on d floor in a hut with curtain for privacy.It was a different experience. Bring mossie repellent!
The food - tasty and the lamb was very yumm. If you're not a big eater beware the serving are huge. We order 4 dishes and struggled to finish.
We also had the massage, it was alright but disappointed it has moved to another building outside hotel. I was hoping to have a massage on the balcony...facing the water. " Oh well can't have
everything".

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coober Pedy, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Me and My partnet spent 3 nights here in early 2011. We had a sea view viller. I was not impressed witht he room, it was not clean and we could hear the family next to us. when we arrived there was dirty dishes on the steps up to our room and they were there all day proberly from the night before.
The pool area was very nice and we spent alot of time swimming and sitting by the pool, we both really enjoyed the fresh smoothies from the pool bar.
The beach side cafe was really nice we went there for dinner on our last night, that was very nice. loved sunset on the private beach.
We did the reef diving and shark feeding tour highly recomended while your there. As for shopping even though it is duty free not much to offer except local crafts.
The worst thing for our whole stay is we went to get a massage fro the spa, and while we were in getting one, My partner had his shoes stolen from outside. we called the staff to help find them and we couldnt find them, and they were going to do something for us as they were not cheap shoe's we waited around for 2 hours and were ignred until we just left to catch our flight.

I would not go back and stay there again. infact Im not going back to Malaysia again I was not impress at all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Ok we had a nice sea view room on the top floor, and the pool was practically empty until very late in the afternoon. Those were the good bits.

The room was not worth £85 per night, tired dated furniture, stained sheets, blood and what looked like mucus on the actual duvet and no information on hotel amenities and opening times provided at all - we had to ask about everything. But beware this is Malaysia were you ask closed questions at your own risk. For example, Q) "can I park here?" A) "No."
You will not get an answer like "No, but you could park over there."

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Except for the mosquito-problem, the stay was good. Staff was nice. Hotel is spread across a well maintained area. Private beach is good. You need to hire a car to go around, which you can get in the hotel itself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

we had our suite in the sea village...it was beautiful..right from the receptionist to gatekeeper, bell boys and other helpers around were just so humble and helpful they never let us down...breakfast was delicious with so many options and different kind of food..i loved our room..the swimmin pool was amazing..specially the pool bar serves very good snacks and drinks..they private beach is also nice and so is the beach bar..i would advice everyone to go to langkawi lagoon sea village if u wanna get away frm city life and relax with ur partner or family..

Room Tip: sea village...everyone should visit!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

No DVD player tv broke totally after a few days with only a few channels

No assistance with booking any tours or sight seeing.

No ATM

Constantly ran out of hot water - did not have 1 fully hot shower the whole time I was there

Charged the earth for drinking water

Looks nothing like the photos. Old and run down

Aircon in bedroom either Antarctic or boiling

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Langkawi Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langkawi Lagoon Resort

Address: Lot 78, Jalan Kuala Muda | Padang Matsirat, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#13 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Langkawi Lagoon Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langkawi Lagoon Resort, conveniently located just 3km or approximately 5 minutes drive from the Langkawi International Airport and Mahsuri International Exhibition Centre, offers remarkable views of the ocean and the rolling hills nearby.The Resort features two types of accommodations; Beach Front Hotel Suites and Sea Village.Beach Front Hotel Suites consist of 86 units of sea and hill view rooms/suites. Spacious rooms ranging from 36 sqm to 63 sqm with full room amenities, chaise loungue(pangkin) and kitchenette facilities are available.The 76 units of our Sea Village are built on stilts with typical Malay Architectural Design consist of Studio Suites, Family Sea Duplex and a Presidential Suite. Each unit comes with private balcony, kitchenette facilities and full room amenities. They are built within a sanctuary of calm waters protected from the open sea by a breakwater.The Resort offers luxurious facilities such as beachfront swimming pool with jacuzzi and sunken bar, gymnasium, sauna and steam rooms, meeting and function rooms, Guest Service Centre and a Embun Spa.Full range of land and sea activities can be arranged for all guests.For your dining and entertainment, the resort offers a choice of meal selections from local and international cuisines and beverages at the Anjung Brasserie, Layalie Al-Syam Restaurant (Arabic specialty restaurant) and Mentari Lounge.There is always a little something for everyone to take home as a souvenir from our duty free gift corner.All in all, this premier international resort offers a serene environment and a totally different holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, AsiaRooms, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Langkawi Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langkawi Lagoon Hotel Langkawi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langkawi Lagoon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.