We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice waterfall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Temurun Waterfall

Temurun Waterfall
Teluk Datai, Langkawi, Malaysia
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 74 things to do in Langkawi
Attraction details
Penampang, Sabah, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice waterfall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Very clear water. But too bad the toilet and bars along the way are not maintained.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    59
    38
    8
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Slippery rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Walk further up the hike and you'll get to the top of waterfall before it starts falling. We had some nice dips there.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Temurun Waterfall is now DAMMED”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2010

Most of us love Temurun waterfall including myself especially in the rainy season. Sadly, a recent visit to this special waterfall, we found the local authorities had done a huge, huge sin on this place.

All pictures and writeup on the recent development of this place can be found at:
http://wchinner.blogspot.com/2010/04/temurun-waterfall-now-is-dammed.html

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Dry in December”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2008

Arriving at Temurum waterfall, we only found a huge cliff and a small trickle. We were told by the friendly cafeowner of Tiga (opposite the waterfall) that Langkawi didn't have any significant rains in December; hence, this waterfall was "pretty dry."

Using our imagination, it probably would have been nice if it were at full blast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Temurun Waterfall April 2006”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2006

After a drive around the island of Langkawi we felt a bit hot so decided to take a look at the Temurun Waterfall and perhaps have a swim. We were not disappointed, it was quite a climb to the top pool about 15 minutes up hill and a bit rough underfoot but when we got to the top it was well worth the dip, there was lots of butterflies flying around the waterfall and the water was lovely and cool and refreshing. Would certainly rate it as worth a visit.There were also a few places to stop and have a bbq on the way up where we found quite a few locals spending their afternoon at the car park at the bottom of hill you could have light refreshments at the kiosks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temurun Waterfall also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Temurun Waterfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temurun Waterfall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.