We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Langkapuri Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Langkapuri Beach Resort to your Saves list
Langkapuri Beach Resort
Lot 9,Tanjung Mali | Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights in the seaview room right on Cenang Beach, without breakfast. Room is very basic, not especially clean with sands around (which is expected). Toilet doesn't look so pleasant and smells weird. TV does not have a good reception hence useless. Anyways who wants to spend time watching TV on the beach? During our stay, there were some small cockroaches in the toilet at night which I had to pick them up and flush them into the toilet bowl. There were always mosquitoes in our room although we were not bitten (maybe everyday I tried to kill them as much as I can!). Apart from above, the resort has very good location right on the beach, easy access to everywhere. It is true about the nearby beach bar with loud music at night (though I did not hear anything during my sleep but my friends did in the middle of the night, their rooms are nearer to the bar). But I have to admit I kind of like the bar just around the corner! Well for RM100/night, I would say it's worth the money (apart from the toilet)! For a quick and simple (and cheap) stay on the beach, this could be the place.

  • Liked — Beach, good location with easy access to everywhere
  • Disliked — Toilet.. Room service (no daily clean towels provided)
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    4
    7
    4
See reviews for
6
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2007

We stayed in a beach "suite" for 1 night. The walls were so thin between our part of the hut and our neighbours' that we could hear them whisper. I can't say much good about this hotel at all, at RM 150 a night it doesn't include breakfast. You can find much better on the same beach or on Tengah for the same price or cheaper.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — the soundproofing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2006

Loved everything about this place.. The place is on the beach and easy access to great food and alcohol!! COOL staff and excelent service.. will be back soon!!!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2006

The location of this place is great and is literally right on the beach. The rooms themselves are acceptable if a little threadbare but the main problem is with the new reggae nightclub that has opened 30 yards away from the beach chalets. There is loud live music every night until about 3 am so if you have kids or just want to sleep before this time then you should really avoid this place. When I was there as well as the noise it attracted small mobs of drunks who sat outside after it had closed for 3 nights out of 4 that I was there. A fellow guest went out and asked them to move but she was just abused.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2005

Stayed 3 times, 2002, 2004 and 2005. Great location and excellent value for money. Ask for a seaview for just a couple of pounds extra and step out of your room straight on to the beach. Very friendly owners. Basic accomodation but clean, air conditioned and private hot shower..

A winner

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Langkapuri Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langkapuri Beach Resort

Address: Lot 9,Tanjung Mali | Pantai Cenang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EasyToBook so you can book your Langkapuri Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langkapuri Beach Hotel Langkawi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langkapuri Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.