We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Langkawi Seaview Hotel

Save Saved
You added Langkawi Seaview Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Langkawi Seaview Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lot 40, Jalan Penarak, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 98 Hotels in Langkawi
Karachi - Pakistan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Satisfied”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Close to the Jetty...The hotel offers nice and cosy rooms with each room presenting a balcony with chairs to sit. You need a guide or someone to help you around town and the staff surely helps you out with all this. The hotel is just OK to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    38
    52
    22
    16
See reviews for
24
24
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I picked this hotel because of it's below-average price range and it's above-average rating on booking.com... My friends and u stayed for three night, and only got one cleaning service... When we got back to our rooms and called the receptionists for shares of clean towels they told us room service was closed for the day (it was around 10-11PM)
It's horrible... Horrible hotel, about 26RM to good designations n beaches

Do not recommend, even for budget travelers

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Probably not the best tourist place, but not too far from the marina and ferry terminal. Quite a few decent eating places and duty free shops nearby. Room service does exist, that is you can get ice there, but probably will have to remind them a few times, preferably in malay. Reasonable price. Looks like pretty much all rooms have sea view. Free WiFi does exist, but doesn't work well in some places.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

+
Big room (twin bed)
Wifi free without password/login
Breakfast included and quite okay
On acceptable distance from the ferry
-
Not situated in the main tourist street/area at south west side of Langkawi (distance ~20 km)
Slow wifi (7th floor)
Weak shower

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Rooms are simply nice, space full & very clean. reasonable price for a three star rated hotel & easy excess to the jetty (5min drive) I've stayed in this hotel for my company trip together with my boss & colleagues. I booked 4rooms. Family rooms available with two King sized beds. Its just nice for my boss's fmly to stay there. Truly satisfied with the facilities in the hotel.

Room Tip: 7th floor rooms are sea facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on business from 30 Sep to 4 Oct. My first impression of this resort on arrival was so-so. But as always, I held back judgement until I made full use of the facilities and one night spent in the room. Check in was efficient and speedy, check-in staff was ever friendly and did not stinge with their smiles. The room was pretty much what was expected of a supposedly 3 star hotel. That was until I attempted to use the plug points. Only a single plug point to handle laptop n chargers was available! And there was 3 of us sharing the room for the first 2 nights! The shower barely "squirted" water and the liquid soap dispensed what looked like cheap "frothy" non scent smell lather at best.

The phone was not working and there was no phone directory to refer to if we needed to call housekeeping, room service (if ever there was one) etc. The TV was a miserable 17 incher which looked as if it was produced during the time when colour tv first found its way into the country. 4 channels available (TV1, TV2, TV3 n HBO) but sadly picture quality was grainy at best and hardly worthy of mention.

The breakfast buffet was passable. However, participants kept complaining that it was the same menu throughout the 4 days. Thank heavens time spent in the room was at a minimal and Its a good thing that Langkawi has so much to offer outdoors. The lesser time spent in the rooms the better. I would not give it a 2 star let alone 3. At best a 1.5 star hotel. Not recommended even if you are on a shoe string budget.

Room Tip: Only tip - pick another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I went to this this hotel on End of July 2012. That is Bulan Ramandan, totally no buffet Breakfast, the breakfast only limited to few choice and no nice. May be my room was at corner, so it quite hot & smell.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Langkawi Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langkawi Seaview Hotel

Address: Lot 40, Jalan Penarak, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 98 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Langkawi Seaview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, AsiaRooms, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Langkawi Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langkawi Seaview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.