We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi to your Saves list
Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box 125 Kuah, Langkawi 07007, Malaysia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #11 of 99 Hotels in Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed here over a long weekend with my fiancé to celebrate her birthday. We live in Singapore and it couldn't have been easier from the start. A taxi picked us up after our 1 hour flight and took us to the speedboat in less than 10 minutes from the airport. 20 minutes later we were on the island.

The staff were so friendly and hospitable. They went out of their way to look after everyone, always with a smile. I had given them the heads up that it was my fiancé birthday on the Sunday and they couldn't have made it more of a special evening with a cake and someone come over and sing happy birthday as well as little touches that made for an incredible experience.

The food was delicious and the breakfast was a particular highlight every day. For dinner, I recommend one of the many curries, absolutely delicious!

The resort has a really relaxed atmosphere with a lovely bay/beach, great pool and numerous comfy loungers to relax and enjoy.

The room was fantastic with a lovely colonial feel to it with the wooden interior but hard and sturdy brick and mortar appearance. We were facing the ocean and gardens and had a lovely view out across the beautiful bay. The bed was comfy and bathroom was spacious and well laid out with a bath or shower option. What struck me with the room was the spacious feel to it with a lovely balcony to read a relax on.

To sum up, we loved our stay here and will be back for sure. The main reason, the staff, excellent service and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CWAScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed at Rabak Island at Vivanta by Taj! I have several food intolerances and the catered to my needs, thanks Hilum. The daily activities are amazing esp Selva Langkavi and his wealth of knowledge and adventures he offers. And not to mention Kabir our room service- his lovely smile all day everyday! Thank you Langkawi

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngieAq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We enjoyed four nights at the resort in May 2014. We were excellently looked after from the moment we landed at Langkawi Airport until the moment we got the boat back to Langkawi after our stay.

If you read the reviews or check when you book, you will note that the boats to the island don't run very late. I did not find this to be a problem and being away from the main island is a large part of the appeal of Rebak. If you want to stay out tip late on Langkawi, then that's where you should stay.

We thought that the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, even when we had seen them being treated rather rudely. On one occasion we hired a car from reception and it was waiting for us on the main island an hour and a half later. Nothing was too much trouble.

We played tennis, but there were walks, bike rides, kayaks etc. if that's what you wanted.

We were given a beach view room which was lovely and had all the home comforts we needed. If you felt isolated then there was free wifi to keep you connected, which you often have to pay for at other establishments.

We loved our stay, but we had researched the resort and knew exactly what to expect.

We would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rebak is a lush island so I would advise closing your doors quickly after going in or out as the lus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NATLY76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Went with my sister in January 2011. Had a great time and will surely be back with my wife. It sits on a separate island by itself which makes the experience so much better. Being on a separate island comes with its downsides i.e. to go anywhere you have to take the 20 minutes or so speed boat ride to the main island but its a choice you make for an experience. The speed boats run quite often and rarely posed a problem for me. There are plenty of activities on site and beautiful bars to enjoy. The food was beautiful and we loved it.

My sister fell of the cycle and injured herself. The staff went out of their way to show us to a doctor and constantly keep asking us if we needed something. They really made us feel special and both of us have very fond memories of the place.

Its a beautiful place to be with your partner and I will definitely go back to experience it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Me & my wife stayed at Taj Rebak Island during 14th to 18th June 2014 to celebrate my wife's birthday. This has been one of the most beautiful experience we had till date. The view from our room was awesome with the beach just few steps away from our room. The hospitality at the resort was excellent. We were served with good spread of Indian cuisine & our favorite pick of the menu was the freshly baked PIZZA. I would thank the chef for giving us the best pizza experience & preparing a special dessert for my wife on her birthday! we had ever had till date. The entire resort was maintained very well by their courteous staff. I would definitely recommend this place for everyone who wish to get out of the chaotic work environment & get lost in the nature.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuhasGuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

The Taj has a high standard reputation to keep. Unfortunately the Vivant concept does not keep up the 5 star service. Although the staff is very well trained to service the guests and wonderfully hospital, the qualify does not raise above an average 4 star.
The hotel has good facilities and a nice beach, especially for families with small children.
The food is OK, not great, and a I missed a morning newspaper. Breakfast buffet is very good for a four star. Best asset is the staff, fully focus on serving the guests.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HansvandeBunte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed there form 10th June to 13th June, booking was made in the name of Vinay Pratap. I must say that this hotel is really a paradise for honeymoon couples. Its just awsum in every aspect. The privacy was top notch for any genre of people. Very spacious room with exotic environment. The stuffs were courteous and polite. Another thing it really serves good Indian food. Lastly i had made good memories there. Its a must visit if you want to relax and enjoy. Once again want to thank my travel agent Mejor Travels for suggesting this lovely property.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mejortravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langkawi hotels
5.2 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
5.4 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
9.2 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#7 of 99 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 15 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 stars 1,873 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Datai Langkawi
The Datai Langkawi
#2 of 99 in Langkawi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi

Address: P.O. Box 125 Kuah, Langkawi 07007, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 99 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 5 Star Private Island Resort, off Langkawi. The journey to this property takes 20 minutes by ground transfer from Langkawi Airport to Port Cenang and 7 Minutes boat ride from Port Cenang to Rebak Island. The resort is located adjacent to the only fully equipped private island marina in Malaysia. Our Exotic Rebak Motifs are Nature Trails, Jungle Walks, Moon Deck Dining,Batik Painting, Mangrove Tours and Sunset Cruise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Rebak Island, Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing