We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly Malaysian Kampung Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi to your Saves list
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lot 1577 Kawasan Mata Air, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 96 Hotels in Langkawi
Kuala Lumpur,Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A truly Malaysian Kampung Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Oldish but Quiet Peaceful Environment
Clean Great Local Food Attentive Friendly Staff You really need a Car to get in and around the other sites of Langkawi but just hire a car at the airport and its not far from where you'll want to go
Do Not be put off by other reviewers if you want to experience a truly Malaysian Kampung Experience Its a Lovely Place

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    35
    38
    11
    7
See reviews for
14
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This place is too weird. We had booked to stay here for three nights in our honeymoon also but soon after decided to stay the one and head back to the beach. This place is very strange, there is no one around! We like quiet places but this is different! The pool is really run down and there is no where nice to relax and sit. We asked for a room with a balcony but did not get one because they were 'full'. When we went for a walk around the property there were loads of empty chalets, massive dilapidated buildings around the back which were labelled as meeting rooms and restaurants...all empty! It looked as though everyone just up and left the place on day...so strange. The staff had very little english, didnt offer any tours of the surrounding rice fields, jungle etc...

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I suggest you guys not to stay in this Hotel.
I already write about my comment for this Hotel in Agoda.com but it has been deleted and I believe it is because of the hotel owner request. If you guys bring kids or children for travel, please do not choose this hotel. The hotel was looks old and the linens have bed bugs. It is not clean at all. Can you guys imagine, I was stay here before and at night the whole rooms suddenly blackout and it is scary as in the middle of jungle environment and blackout.

We try to call the receptionist for help and they say they will come to fix it out and ask us to patience and wait for about 30 minutes. We are really angry and because how they can ask us to wait in the quiet environment and no light at all for 30 minutes.

We decided to check out that night and move to another hotel in cenang beach. There is no apology from the receptionist and even the manage/superior was there at time we check out did not say anything apology to us. I can say that this hotel is seriously bad and scary.
Not helpful and not a good hotel to stay at all.

If you want to enjoy your vacation in Langkawi, I suggest you guys to stay in Cenang Beach area which is most peaceful and comfort.

Room Tip: "Make sure to choose this hotel only if you did not travel with small kids" "It is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here one night.

The lobby is nice and we expected also this from the room. The room wemhad was spacious and okay. But the best times ars over since many years. You can tell from the electriciy settings and the aircon.
Bathroom wasmnot clean.
You hear everything fdom the neighbours! Really everything.
It also rained and water was dripping from the roof, glad we had no personak stuff over there.

If you come without a car, you have to walk a bit.
The pool is rundown and looks notclean.

The restaurant serves food that is okay.

Internet works in the room, but not always.
We got 2 small waterbottles and there are also coffee and tea in the room.

Overall, nice setting, just 16 MR Away from ferry terminal in kuah, but if we hadnt nad a discount it would definitly overpriced.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Location far from Kuah town and the beach. The place is surrounding by old rubber plantation trees. Horror place and scary at night because this area is very dark. Not many tourist came here. So it is very quiet place. If you want enjoy swimming alone, come here. ;)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

please i do not recommend to go this place... not clean...they don't understand English well...oh my god for this place its very expensive... i am not sure what are they thinking of...rainy season and u will get boring here

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Kampung Tuk Senik resort is spread out over several acres of jungle/rubber plantation and most likely you will have it all to yourself. The bungalows are gorgeous, all wood with intricate carvings, and the rooms are very spacious. The large, artful swimming pool is the place to be! The beach is 10 km away or so. The place is a bit run-down, but a great deal for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi

Address: Lot 1577 Kawasan Mata Air, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 96 Hotels in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Kampung Tok Senik Hotel Langkawi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kampung Tok Senik Resort Langkawi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.