We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is this a Hotel by Sheraton?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Langkawi Resort

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Langkawi Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Langkawi Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kuala Muda | Mukim Padang Matsirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 98 hotels in Langkawi
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Is this a Hotel by Sheraton?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We reached Four Points with great expectations but was totally let down after we checked into the room. The rooms were not really clean, the bathrooms were in poor condition with broken tiles. I had to ring up housekeeping twice and wait at least 25 minutes to get our bath towels. The tea maker had just 2 tea bags on both days.
The beach also was nothing great, with a narrow strip overlooking a bride at the far end.
The high point was the swimming pool. The pool was very wide and overlooked the beach with great view. The pool also had uniform depth all over. The food was great and the service by staff overshadowded the limitations of the Hotel.
Moreover the Hotel is just walking distance from the Airport.

Room Tip: Choose first floor nearer to pool/beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    90
    93
    55
    53
See reviews for
84
111
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean, pleasant and a superb swimming pool.
Customer service staff tip top especially the earlier batch of Kenny, Ms Lim etc.

Some improvement:
1)Need a shade/ stand by umbrella especially raining season (from hotel to cafe/lobby)
2)Need to remind d laundry bags every time
3)Lift is too dull /old (usually others put u poster / tv/ Mirror to distract away attention)

Rgds,
Poh

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We read the review and regretted not to trust it! Hotel looks new but is all broken inside- hardware and soft ware!
Hotel is happier to send us away to Sheraton instead of fixing the problem. Because we were given a room with ceiling full of mold!!!! Refer to picture .We didn't have much hope on service but we was at least hoping for a CLEAN room with CLEAN towels ( if they decided to give us some).
Not a hassle free stay at all, you either expect your room not clean after u went out from noon until midnight or room made up with no towel! We had to call daily to request for basic things! Face towel hand towel tooth brush ( with expired toothpaste) even iron ( but they provide ironing board in the room) . When we enquire about it? Their standard reply is upon request!
There is no Internet service in the hotel! Seems been a month?! And hotel is not sorry about it at all and leaving us feeling like we are the one at fault!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Checked in the hotel in the late evening, found out the room was not ready with dirty bed sheets and no amenities in the room… surprised! Later found out that there are cracks on the walls, mold at the ceilings and human wastes on the duvet!!! This is the most ridiculous thing ever happened to me! This is a four star hotel and the resort manager is here for only 15 days, so lower your expectation, claimed by the resort manager! By the way the Internet was down for a month, so I have spend a great deal of money for data roaming to write this review!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Juz came back from Langkawi and stayed in 4points for 4D3N.. My recommendation is 4points Thumbs UP:-
1st points: all the staff r very friendly and helpful
2nd points: beautiful and huge pool, best of all the pool water is always warm and my kids so in love with the pool and refused to come out to rest!
3rd points: not crowded, no need to rush and grab breakfast, the staff r every efficient and replenish the food when it running low...
4th points: plenty parking. the location of the hotel is in the middle of Oriental village and kuah town, easy drive to all these places, not much hussle! best of all, no traffic jam..

Only 1 negative point: my family and i find the food rather dissappinted, The fried rice is hard, like no cook well and the chicken with the noodle like overnite chicken, no so fresh...

Oh yes! I give a plus points: The bed and pillows were so comfortable. my hubby and i often had problem in sleeping if the bed is too hard, pillow is too low/high. thei is the 1st time both of us had quality sleep in most of the hotel we stayed in... Hooray!

Overall;, I would like to thank all the staff for making our stay a memorable and happy trip! Thank again!

Jessica Chong

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel has so much potential! Breakfast was extensive, the beds were comfortable and soft, the pool and rooms are huge and well designed and the latter looks recently updated. Sadly, this couldn't make up for visibly moldy room walls and ceilings, dirty brown sea water and barren "beach", or the poor housekeeping. There was actually hair in our bathroom when we checked in!

Be warned that there's no internet service [wired or wireless, fee of for a fee] and given the sheraton's location off the strip there was nothing nearby to use as a back up plan. We were told by an employee that the service has been down/unavailable for about one month. True, this is a resort, but we were counting on internet advertised on their website to help us make our onward travel plans .

Langkawi's a beautiful island but we can't recommend to stay at this hotel until they at least address the moldy condition of the rooms and fix the internet. They could also give the rooms a coat of paint and plant a few trees on the beach to provide shade for those intrepid enough to put a toe into the sea.

We wanted to like the Four Points by Sheraton, but at this price point there many, many better and better located options.

Room Tip: Try for a high floor room in the second building on either side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore, india
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice Hotel to stay, rooms are clean quite spacious comfortable. Practically walking distance from the airport, but a long distance away from Kuah the main town, & most of the sighseeing attractions. There is a beautiful inifinty swimming pool and also a private beach. Must swim in the calm sea. Downside is that they give a check-in only at 3 pm. Our flight from KL landed at 12 pm and we were at the hotel by 1pm, but were not gven rooms. Instead of waiting in the lobby, left the luugage and went on an afternoon tour of the Geo park. Paid RM 450/- for a half day tour with our own private vehicle, private boat for the river/ back waters trip. The driver, Amin, was good enough to take us to a veg restaurant in Kuah before taking us to the geo park tour. The tour itself eas very nice visited (1) Bat Cave, (2) Fish Farm (3) Crocodile Cave (4) Eagle spotting point, (5) a long trip by boat into the open sea. wonderful views of the scenery and very enjoyable. Had to return because it started raining.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of th sea / pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Langkawi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Langkawi Resort

Address: Kuala Muda | Mukim Padang Matsirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Langkawi Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Langkawi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Langkawi Resort
Four Points By Sheraton Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkasuka Beach Hotel
Langkasuka Hotel
Langkasuka Beach Langkawi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Langkawi Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.