We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful respite from heavy curries” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yasmin Restaurant

Yasmin Restaurant
1225, Pantai Cenang(Opposite Orkhid Ria) | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
+60 13-349 3147
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 284 Restaurants in Langkawi
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue, Middle Eastern, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: Located at pantai cenang langkawi.Yasmin Restaurant serves the best Syrian food, appetizers, wraps,salad,deep fried fish, grill chicken, lamb ,beef, shawarma and many more. We are committed to using the finest ingredients in our recipes and a passion to serve and to provide a very warm and friendly atmosphere for our customers.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delightful respite from heavy curries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

After many days of curries and spicy Malaysian cuisine, we sought out Yasmin after seeing reviews. Located on the northern stretch of Cenang beach's main road, this Syrian-run place serves a delightful cold mezze platter and soft stewed lamb with cinnamon-spiced rice. We enjoyed it so much we returned for lunch -- on such hot days, it's a pleasure to eat fresh, cool tabulleh and fatoush (salad with pita chips flavored with real sumac) for a change. The brothers are warm and welcoming. A treat!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaggas, Owner at Yasmin Restaurant, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hi star33p,

Thanks for sharing your experince and we are glad to hear that you loved the cold mezze platter, stewed lamb, tabulleh and the fatoush.

We hope that you enjoyed your meal at Yasmin Restaurant.

Hope to see you again in Langkawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    5
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Small, but excellent , clean Friendly Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Went with my wife and two kids looking for Syrian food as most restaurants there are Asian which we not familiar with, found this restaurant based on recommendations on TripAdvisor, the restaurant is small size , managed by two Syrian brothers, the place is very clean, friendly service, selection is not very wide but satisfy our needs, price was average and meal was big enough , they own a Shawerma stand nearby, but we did not try, I recommend this restaurant for people looking for excellent Syrian food,

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaggas, Owner at Yasmin Restaurant, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear hanHouston,

Thanks for sharing your experince .We hope that you enjoyed your meal at Yasmin restaurant.

Hope to see you again in Langkawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Food cart review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

My review is based on Yasmin's little stand which is a bit further down the main road. We grabbed two chicken schwarma's for 10RM each (much cheaper than the restaurant price of 25RM). We then walked right across the way and ate them on the beach. They only have two little tables in front of the stand. The food was mediocre and fairly cheap compared to other stuff on this street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaggas, Owner at Yasmin Restaurant, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Dre V

Thanks for sharing your experince about our Kiosk.
We hope that you loved the shawarma and hope to see you again in our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A must food destination in Langkawi island !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

If u r welling to enjoy ur meals in a nice atmosphere u should visit this restaurant, i'm amazed by the fresh taste of salads and juices they serve, though their spicy Kebab is incomparable .
very friendly guys and very good service , and most important , i found the real taste of shisha in there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaggas, Owner at Yasmin Restaurant, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Samhar A

Thanks for sharing your experince. We hope that you had enjoyed your meal at Yasmin Restaurant.

Hope to see you again in Langkawi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“i loved it :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I went there with my friends and i was impressed with their service and food, specially the watermelon juice 100%natural .
I highly recommend this restaurant for everyone .....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaggas, Owner at Yasmin Restaurant, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Mohammad,

Thanks for sharing your experience. We hope that you had enjoyed your meal at Yasmin Restaurant.

Hope to see you again in langkawi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yasmin Restaurant also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Cenang, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Yasmin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yasmin Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.