We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“city hotel worth staying in langkawi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview Hotel Langkawi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bayview Hotel Langkawi to your Saves list
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pandak Mayah 1 | Pusat Bandar Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Bangi, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“city hotel worth staying in langkawi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have a short stay recently. A good stay indeed. With breakfast provided for two, it would be an advantage for those travelling in minimal companion. Room is spacious and internet for free ought to be one of the experiences often guest needed. Within easy access to the main attraction of town centre of Kuah, its adds some brand to the name of Bay view. Front receptions are friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    347
    148
    32
    18
See reviews for
194
202
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were a honeymooning couple who stayed at Bayview Langkawi in the first week of October 2013 and we stayed in a sea facing room.
It was a really good view of the sea from the room and the room was nice and spacious. The washrooms too were very nice and in fact they had two showers in the bathroom. It was just a very brilliant idea.
A very warm staff and a nice buffet spread. There are duty free shops all around and a night bazaar of sorts right outside the hotel. We thoroughly loved our stay will definitely be coming back.
One might find the location a little off as this is really far from pentai chenang which is really where the tourist action is. But yet, i loved this location too and there's a lot to do all around the hotel.
The sea view from the room is no sham, which honestly i had thought before really seeing it myself, it's a nice royal view off the sea from the room.
Thanks guys for making it a memorable stay and keep up the good work.

Room Tip: My room was on the 10th floor and it was a sea view room. Was a very good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We spent three nights from 20-10-13 to 22-10-13 on eight floor , sea facing room.

we are extremely happy on all counts , Rooms are big and spacious , Our room is sea facing , all amenities are available in room . staff is helpfull , Buffet breakfast is just good for both veg & non veg. hotel is very near to Duty free shopping malls & Shops.

Room Tip: Sea facing Room DEFINITELY on higher Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel is well located in the city of Kuah. Easy walking distance to all the duty free shops and night market.
I took a room with a sea view and it was worth paying the small extra. The room was very spacious with a great view.
The hotel could handle a renovation but is clean and spacious. Staff was very helpful and friendly, it was a pleasure to stay at the Bayview

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

we stayed here for 3 nights whilst holidaying in Langkawi. We where very happy with the hotel. The rooms were nice and clean and the king size bed in our room was so big and so comfortable :) The complimentary drinks in the mini bar each day was very nice. The buffet breakfast had a good variety every morning and the hotel spa is highly recommended i enjoyed an amazing foot massage..... heavenly :) the only downside to this hotel for me was is it is not close to the beach its situated in the shopping district which is good if you like to shop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4D3N. Personally think this is just a local star hotel. The room is clean and spacious but the sound proof in the room was not that good. Sometimes can listen to what the people in the next room doing or when people are talking quite loud at the corridor can be heard as well.

There's steam, sauna and gym available. But I do not see any staff there. Seems like you need to walk back to your room and call for make for an appointment and come back down again. Haha

The food here lots variety but you will expect to see the same food being serve everyday depends how long you staying there. The parking for the hotel is extremely limited even thou its free. The parking lots is not sufficient at all if you compare to the number of rooms in this hotel.

Nearby to this hotel there's a few duty free shop within walking distance about 5-10 mins. Some Thai food also available around this area. The other famous place to visit is quite a distance away so its better to rent a car.

I request a late check out for 2 rooms, because my flight was in the evening. They are kind enough i guess as the latest check out time they gave me was only 2pm and I'm only able to do late check out for only one room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

This is not a four star hotel - the bathroom had mould, the cleaning was average and the bed was like a slab of concrete.
Nonetheless, it did the job. The front desk staff were fantastic, super friendly and helpful, especially given the hotel was full for the bike race on the island. Food was ok, easy to get transport wherever, and the pool was nice. And it was very cheap. I enjoyed my stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayview Hotel Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel Langkawi

Address: Jalan Pandak Mayah 1 | Pusat Bandar Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Langkawi
#9 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Hotel Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Hotel Langkawi is a 4-star hotel located in the heart of the commercial district of downtown Kuah, which is a mere 5 minutes from the jetty where ferry boats ply to and from the mainland and 25 minutes from the airport. The hotel prime location is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Here, you will be spoilt for choice as there are numerous restaurants, duty free shops, souvenir shops, hawker stalls and night market (every Wednesday & Saturday) within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bayview Hotel Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Bayview Langkawi
Langkawi City Bayview Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayview Hotel Langkawi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.