We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place better value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview Hotel Langkawi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bayview Hotel Langkawi to your Saves list
Bayview Hotel Langkawi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pandak Mayah 1 | Pusat Bandar Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Langkawi
1 review
“Good place better value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a sea view room there for 4 nights. It was really worth of the money paid. The view is very nice, and it is very near to the Eagle Square. And there are two large shopping mall nearby, and also cheaper compared to those in other places.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    310
    130
    29
    17
See reviews for
165
186
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Don't take it for granted ! The reason that you need to make sure that you get enough sleep in order to remain healthy is that it is well you are sleeping that your body gets a chance to recover. Reason to that, me and my family planned to stay at Bayview Hotel Langkawi since it was located at centre of the shopping area.

Hotel location was very excellent as the hotel is located near to the shopping areas and if taxi is to slow from the hotel you can go out to the mall and get a taxi from there which might be quicker.

Bed is comfy and enormously big! He he I liked it so much even for my 4 months baby, he sleep the whole night and without any sounds! So definitely you can rejuvenate yourself and go for the whole day shopping on the next day.

The staff are so friendly and attentive to your every need. The breakfasts are divine and the breakfast cook the friendliest little bloke you could ever wish to meet. He can cook an egg to anyone's satisfaction.

Such a fantastic hotel in every respect. Beautiful rooms, caring attentive staff and lovely food.

Not only me, but the whole of my family was so happy about this time trip to Langkawi.

Highly recommend for family trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We were delighted with the size of the room. The bed was an enormous king sized. The view from our 11th floor windows looked out over the bay and islands.

Staff were very attentive and our only issue was a malfunctioning tv and after calling the desk, a maintenance man arrived in 10 mins and simply replaced it.

Breakfast was buffet style and was adequate.

Overall, a very good hotel and enjoyable experience.
.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

It was great, the location was perfect. We went out shopping, and all the shops were on door step. The staff was really friendly and help, one phone call and I had everything organized. Will defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Good choice to stay if:
1. You don't fancy the beach
2. Reason you go is for dutyfree shopping/food
3. Don't want to pay ridiculously expensive hotel
4. Yet, you want a clean,decent hotel around town

After an extensive research on Langkawi hotels, I was glad I chose this hotel. Room was quite big with 2 super single bed, toilet clean and huge with tub and shower. Housekeeping very efficient and friendly. Lots of duty free shopping just outside the hotel and food too. NIght market on weekends too. Their swimming pool is nice too. My child really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Choose their Executive Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We booked this hotel via internet and stayed there 3 nights in a double sea face room. Its cleanliness was very good and Its staffs was polite. Regarding to its price and facilities, I think it is the best choice but if you want to go to beach you have to drive about 15 km which it can be done by hiring a car and enjoying the roads which are very beautiful. Don't miss its bar at nights ;)

Room Tip: Reserve sea face room only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This is my third time going to langkawi, the comparison back two hotel service is very different. Bayview makes me and family feel good and fast service, the important is check-in and check-out only few minutes settle. Good view for sea view room, swimming pool very cleaning and Breakfast can also be delicious and more chooice, good location for duty free shop.. Thank you for all Bayview Staff servings.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayview Hotel Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel Langkawi

Address: Jalan Pandak Mayah 1 | Pusat Bandar Kuah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Langkawi
#8 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Hotel Langkawi 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Hotel Langkawi is a 4-star hotel located in the heart of the commercial district of downtown Kuah, which is a mere 5 minutes from the jetty where ferry boats ply to and from the mainland and 25 minutes from the airport. The hotel prime location is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Here, you will be spoilt for choice as there are numerous restaurants, duty free shops, souvenir shops, hawker stalls and night market (every Wednesday & Saturday) within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bayview Hotel Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Bayview Langkawi
Langkawi City Bayview Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayview Hotel Langkawi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.