We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, tired facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Langkawi

Save Saved
You added Resorts World Langkawi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Resorts World Langkawi
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tanjung Malai, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Awana Porto Malai Langkawi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Chillax RM393 for two
Ranked #20 of 98 hotels in Langkawi
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, tired facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The seaside view from our room was spectacular. The buffet breakfast and a la carte dinner was eclectic. Although the rooms and facilities are a bit tired and small. Value for money. The private beach was less than what we had expected.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    225
    153
    54
    27
See reviews for
143
180
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I booked a garden view room. It is average hotel with average service. when I checked in, I found that the room has no balcony despite it is mentioned in their website that garden view rooms have balcony. When I asked from hotel receptionist, he told me that you need to ask about balcony in advance. so don't forget to ask balcony in advance of course if you want. Be careful about this hotel does not have any private beach, so go for another hotel if you want to have beach besides your hotel. There is a beach near hotel but you need to walk a few minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony if you want to book garden view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I booked 2rooms for my family, and i managed to get the family rooms although i need to wait until 4.30 to check in. Its myby caused by the late check out guest so i don't really mind about it. Igot the pool view room, which was super nice. The pool for kids was really good, my daughter spend lots of great time playing there.overall, the hotel is great.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have recently visited LANGKAWI twice with my Indian groups and found the hotel to be a very good one. I stayed 02 nights each visit. The only drawback of the hotel is its room services / house keeping. The front office staff is very helpful. I would strongly recommend this hotel to someone who is looking for a great location and relaxation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend and attending a course. The food offered during tea break is sumptious and they offered milo drinks from beverage machine which was great. The hotel is fine and the rooms have installed ceiling fans and airconds so you can make a choice. If you want to have a quiet place to relax, this is the place to be in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Resort world langkawi , this hotel is must to go for location and natural beauty , it is located at the tip of island and gives you a feeling of being in the lap of nature .....but service and other facilities are really not that good ....they dont have much of indian food to choose from menu so before planning keep that in mind ....they dont have any kind of indoor games also for some fun ...but as it is near to cenang beach your travel time reduces . Overall 3 Star to hotel .

Room Tip: Always prefer Sea view room not the garden view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were a on a week long vacation to Langkawi, in a group of four.Even though it was at the southernmost tip of the island, it was convenient, as all day trips left from the nearby jetty(walking distance). The hotel is built in European style, has a beautiful boardwalk and even a lighthouse!! We use to bicycle in the premises everyday. It was lovely in the evenings. We had a suite overlooking the garden and it was very spacious. The breakfast spread everyday was very elaborate and quite nice actually. The restaurant food was also very nice and saved us a trip to the town for just dinner. The peace and serenity of the place was the highlight for us. They also have a nice souvenir shop, albeit a bit expensive. Overall it is good value for money. Would like to go there again.

Room Tip: Take a room on the higher floors and towards the southern side for more calm and quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Langkawi

Address: Tanjung Malai, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia (Formerly Awana Porto Malai Langkawi)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts World Langkawi 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Mediterranean-inspired marina and resort, located in a secluded end of the famous Pantai Cenang & Pantai Tengah on Langkawi Island, is just 15 minutes from Langkawi International Airport. Peaceful and relaxing, the resort has finely furnished rooms and boasts spectacular and unobstructed views of the ocean, the surrounding islands including the Pregnant Maiden Island, the gorgeous sunrise, or the well-manicured natural garden. Enjoy the convenience of our private jetty for activities like island hopping, private boat rides, sunset cruises and fishing. Intimate dining and walks along the boardwalk, or pampering at the recognized 5-star Javanese spa (Taman Sari Royal Heritage Spa), are great options for couples. Best of all, the resort is a mere 10 minutes from Pantai Cenang beach and other duty-free shopping venues! Along with excellent on-site eateries and facilities, idyllic Resorts World Langkawi is perfect for travelers who appreciate scenery and romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, AsiaRooms, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Resorts World Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Awana Porto Malai Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Awana Porto Malai Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Awana Porto Malai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Langkawi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.