We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst holidays” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island to your Saves list
Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Simpang Tiga, Jalan Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 96 Hotels in Langkawi
Malaysia
1 review
“Worst holidays”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2008

Hotel was totally dirty, the whole place needs a fresh coat of paint, a good scrub to rid all the stains and dirt, and the ground floor was littered with rubbish.

The air cond leaked and flooded our floor, the toilet disgustingly dirty with flush not working, pipe leaking and sink leaking.

We Will not recommend breakfast, the hotel thrive on mass production of cheap baked beans, pathetic corn flakes, disgusting sausages and some rice. Lots of uneducated guests, who pushed all our belongings and food away from our chairs unto the floor just to take over our seats. When we confronted them, they just shrugged and pretended ignorance.

The staff needs to grasp the meaning of hospitality and efficiency. No product knowledge, no smiles, no whatsoever courtesy when dealing with guests. Simply complacent, proud with a lackadaisical attitude.

TOTALLY NO Recommendation to anyone, anybody. No Wifi internet, except in the lobby but instead loads of roaches, insects and bugs infesting the entire place, from tables to chairs to rooms to toilets. Do not even consider using the female washroom near the swimming pool. If you have been to public toilets in Malaysia, you will understand.

  • Liked — Minimarket outside the hotel
  • Disliked — Too much to begin with.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    147
    152
    79
    82
See reviews for
170
112
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2007

This hotel is not on the beach, but right across the street with a really nice pool. The outside and hallways are pretty run-down but they are now in the process of painting it.

The rooms themselves are clean and there is enough space. There is no bathtub in the bathroom and the hot water is not very hot, but everything else was fine.

The location and the room make this place a good value for the money.
The food at the restaurant is not very good but there are plenty of options nearby. Just walk across the street to the minimarts, or if you want to go to the beach and eat, the Oasis restaurant is a great Indian/Western place right on the beach.

  • Liked — Location, pool
  • Disliked — exterior
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2007

I just spent 3 nights in Aseania Resort and it definitely could have been better. It looks really run down and the buffet breakfast was horrible. We had the same breakfast opptions for the 4 days and our choices were limited to nasi lemak, sausages, eggs, baked beans and cornflakes. There was a cat in the Cafe. The pool is Ok and the staff were pretty nice. The location is good. It's retty much the midway point from the airport, kuah town and very near pantai cenang and pantai tengah. Loads of re4staurants within walking distance as well. Cheap and i guess i cant complain much for the ptice i paid. The rooms were OK but the bathroom could use upgrading,. My advise is to skip the breakfast and head out. Thats what i did.

  • Liked — The Pool and the friendliness of the staff
  • Disliked — the breakfast and bathroom
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2007

we booked via Air Asia - looks quite impressive from a distance, but up close can see that it's pretty run down, though I suppose the management is in the process of refurbishing the hotel as I spotted some paintwork currently on-going. Very basic room, smelt a bit mildewy when we first entered the room. Guests may want to drive around Langkawi for breakfast though, since the hotel's breakfast was nothing to shout about. Hotel's in a good location - a restaurant next to the hotel, which opens at about 4 p.m. was pretty awesome, delicious food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island

Address: Simpang Tiga, Jalan Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located along the Pantai Tengah in Mukim Kedawang, Aseania Resort encompasses 7.519 acres of luxurious facilities and lush greenery. Our 217 rooms are fully furnished to give visitors the comforts of modern living complemented by the unique old-world charm of Langkawi. There's never a dull moment at Aseania's awe-inspiring swimming pool. Listed in the Malaysia Book of Records as the longest swimming pool in the country, it sprawls 154.4 metres and has a mesmerising array of facilities for all - wave pool, mushroom pool, waterfall, Jacuzzi, sundeck, lazy river and adult and children slides. You can take a leisurely float or pamper yourself with a luxurious jacuzzi while the kids have a splashing good time together. Truly fun for all in the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, AsiaRooms, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aseania Resort Langkawi Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Aseania Hotel
Aseania Hotel Langkawi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aseania Resort & Spa Langkawi Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.