We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEW..Cozy room with Big bathroom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Villa Langkawi

Save Saved
You added The Villa Langkawi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villa Langkawi
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Lot 993 Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 122 Langkawi B&B and Inns
Ipoh, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“NEW..Cozy room with Big bathroom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

NEW NEW NEW
The hotel looks fresh with its modern design..the room is cozy with big bathroom (choose the deluxe room). Bathroom is clean and the bed is comfortable.
good location and friendly staffs.
the only pro is the loud morning prayer by the next mosque in the early 6:30am

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    15
    22
    11
    6
See reviews for
20
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This new hotel looks fresh with its modern minimalist style. Check in was quick and efficient, you can also book for taxi or tours from the frontdesk. I got an upgrade to family room which was spacious enough for four persons. Bathroom was also clean but there are no amenities except for shower gel. Beware of mosquitos and prayers from neighbouring mosque. If you are a light sleeper you will be awaken daily around 5.30 am by this prayer call.

Breakfast was ok but running out fast and the refilling takes awhile. Wifi is available in all areas. Pool is a lap pool type.

Location is not near the Cenang beach. It is about 30 minutes walk and i am a fast walker. Better take a cab for about RM10.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The place was very modern and clean, reception staff were lovely and accommodating, pool was very nice and the breakfast in the morning was pretty good value for the price. However there were some drawbacks, the main one being that there is a mosque situated next door so you do hear the prayers very easily. I wasn't really affected by any but family members I was staying with found that the 5.40am woke them up every morning. They chose to wear ear plugs after the first night whereas I am quite a heavy sleeper and would wake up momentarily and then fall immediately back to sleep.
I didn't find it that disruptive but I definitely think that it is something people should be made aware of.
Also mosquitoes always managed to make there way into the room somehow but that was easily fixed by just spraying the room with natural bug spray once returning to the room in the evening.
There are also some very nice and affordable restaurants (more local than others) which are next door and very close. A convenience and laundry are also a few minutes walk down the road.

Overall I think it is quite a good new hotel that is very comfortable with a few problems.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

stayed for 3 nights in family room. yeap the room a bit dark as my room was at the back. the rooms facing the pool are actually for deluxe/standard. breakfast was ok and pretty basic. we dont mind at all about the adzan as we are muslims. easy for us to get up early and start out activities. the pool is not kinda big but adequate in size for 5 6 people at a time i think. i picked this hotel/bb as this was the best which offer 2 queen beds near Chenang area. all in all its quite good for people who arent fussy.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The villa itself would have quite potential to be a cheap, confortable choise in the second (or rather third) row. But the nice rooms and good facilities are put off by the noisy mosque next door which will wake you up early in the morning. Also the breakfast was disappointing and when we got the dining room 20 before 10 there was almost nothing left even though we were not the only late comers. The staff didnt seem to be keen on filling it up again for the remaining 10 guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Booked this property after a long survey, assuming its a new one & will get good services.

The review is only for services because the staffs are well in nature & try to help you on every aspects.

The disappointing part: as we booked long back for a deluxe room but when we arrived they gave us family room where we found 2 king size beds with hardly spaces; which was not useful for us even though it is high in cost as per them.

Told us no deluxe room are available!!!! this i was not expected.

How ever after interacting with one couple; came to know they got a deluxe room after our booking.

And this part is surprising!!!

No choices in breakfast & hardly a choice for vegetarian.

Rooms are good & the property is tiny & lovely.

Overall Okay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nice pool there, all adult and children also enjoy the swimming pool.
Villa decoration also nice. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Location not so good, must planning to rent a car.
Got a lot of mosquito >,<

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Villa Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Langkawi

Address: Lot 993 Pantai Tengah | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villa Langkawi 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your The Villa Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Villa Langkawi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.