We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco's Bistro

Coco's Bistro
Lot 1296, Chandek Kura, Jalan Padang Mat Sirat | Mukim Kedawang, Langkawi 07100, Malaysia
+60 16-450 6227
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 284 Restaurants in Langkawi
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: European, Irish, Bar, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located in a mature garden setting, we provide outdoor, indoor and patio dining. Draught Guinness and Tiger beer available at our rustic terrace bar.We specialise in home cooked Irish/European food prepared by former QE2 Chef de cuisine.
Cotswolds
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

During our holiday we visited on three occasions, the food was excellent, Irish Stew to die for, Fish and Chips, Wonderful Steak at a more than reasonable price. A limited menu but a welcome taste of home after too many Chinese Meals.
Coco made us very welcome and the surroundings were delightful, Thanks to all the staff for making what were for us memories which will linger. Will certainly return next year, which will be our 14th visit to Langkawi!! Boring or not?

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    20
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Coco's Bistro for really good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The Irish Stew is absolutely excellent, a "must try" and have two bowls of it if you are able as the second seems to taste even better.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Blink and you could miss this place as hidden off the road and en route out of the main strip. Not a large menu, but delicious and we can vouch for that as my pops during his two month plus stay ate every main on the menu.

Situated near the beach it's great location to review the sunset over Rebak, I came here once during my stay and wasn't disappointed. The steak is to die for.....huge, tender and beautifully cooked. The service is attentive ADHD friendly, if you want to get off the main strips and try something western, then this is the place to come

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very friendly restaurant in a quiet little corner of Langkawi. Not in a tourist area and the place is popular with some expats! Don't let that put you off! The menu is small and simple but the food is massive on taste and value for money. When you need a night off from curry and noodles....try this place! You won't be disappointed!
Fish and chips with mushy peas...cottage pie...Hungarian Goulash...you are spoilt for choice! Have tried them all!
Wine and good beer served too.
A nice location near the coast. Highly recommended! Thanks to Coco and Steve who run it! See you next year!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Impressive , beyond my expectation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Impressive , beyond my expectation, the steak is wonderful!!!
It is a little restaurant in a corner of langkawi, you can find a quiet experience here not like another busy restaurant. Also good food and good prices. We love it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's Bistro also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 

Been to Coco's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.