We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private and secluded!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Tanjung Rhu | Mukim Ayer Hangat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Fourth Night!
Ranked #4 of 98 hotels in Langkawi
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Private and secluded!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The resort is situated on a private stretch of sand about half an hours drive from the main town. If you want to get away from it all to indulge in a few days of total tranquility then this is the place to go. You are literally 'transported' onto another planet -- an idyllic, serene paradise surrounded by swaying palms, the scent of frangipani and turquoise waters. Made good use of the hammock! Staff and service was faultless. Lower Melaleuca rooms are comfortable but nothing compares to the Beach Villa. Beautiful!

Room Tip: a room near the 'adult quiet pool' area is better for couples wanting privacy. But the Beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    521
    113
    28
    14
    12
See reviews for
182
349
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this resort for 5 nights. From the minute we walked in till the minute we walked out we felt very special. This was another wonderful "Four Seasons" experience for us. One could never go wrong with Four Seasons.
We had booked a pavilion room and upon arrival we were upgraded to a beach villa. The villa was over 200 msq and absolutely beautiful.
The Cement factory that some people comment about is quite far and didn't disturb us. Obviously we never swam in the sea water but this didn't bother us. One has to have in mind that Langkawi is not Maldives.
Food was really good (at least as compared to Four Seasons Bali)!
The SPA was wonderful. The gym was nice.
We would definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-Catherine-les-Arras
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We travelled a lot hi-lo end hotels, much hi-end usually,
This is just the place we 'dlike to be back as soon as... we'd have made them all around the world!!
Astounding scenery at sunset, astounding scenery a dawn/dusk/thunderstorms....
We stayed at a Beach Villa, what a superbe villa, spoiled all the way, comme des coqs-en-pate, et what about hide-and-seek in such large villa with my kids!!
You have to spend at least 2 nights there if u can't afford more, or else stay there a week, complete relaxation/cozy/loungy/say it all
We travelled there with our 2 kids 6and3y.o.

GO FOR IT!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel have excellent services and the beach is huge. The Lower Melaleuca rooms are comfortables. But the Beach Villa is the best. I requested my travel agent to get that villa but it was a mistake on the booking reservation, so when I arrived the first night I have to stayed on one of the melaleuca garden view. The next day, the hotel general manager had moved me to one of the beach villas and it was incredible villa. I hope to come back to one of this villas.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

You feel like heaven has descended on earth as you walk on the beach.The place is set up in midst of beautiful rainforest with white sand beach(Tanjung Rhu) and turquoise water.You must stay at this place , if you are in langkawi.
Staff and service was just awesome, they were courteous, friendly and quick.The food was above our expectations and they serve some of the best fish recipes.:)
Its expensive but at the same time you will not regret the money you spend here.The location , service, food everything just worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It is one of the lovely one i try...4 season is one of the lovely hotel i tried , like Shangri la
you feel you are home ,staff are so friendly and helpful .
the Italian restaurant with candle night hand ocean view is the best area for having a lovely night.
The white sandy beach is amazing there ,and children never get bored in Four season.

Room Tip: Pavilion type is great for 2 person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The resort belongs t the green part of the island where begins a rainforest. The beach is long with white sand , the picture is incredibly spectacular. The service and the amenities are highly and everybody will appreciate the willingness of the staff to meet our requirements. Before being in any other comments I would like to describe the everyday life in the resort. Having already given a grate amount of money to rent a beach villa for five days my evaluation criteria were very high. However I was compensated by the daily choices , such as relaxation and enjoyment of the landscape , the white sand environment , the beach walking from one edge to the other which is 1,5 km , the amazing family swimming pool , the every day juices and fresh fish snacks at the grill restaurant by the poll, the calm and the carefree that exist everywhere at the resort. Concerning the beach villa was huge 200 sqm, covered by trees , steps from the sea water , with a outdoor pool , balcony , very good decoration , indoor and outdoor showers, jacuzzi and other amenities. The scene villa - balcony- pool- white sand- sea water was so amazing that I did not regret nor for the last euro I spent My family was so happy be there that we were afraid like to be in dream and suddenly we will wake up and loose the happiness of every single moment. There are three restaurants , the grill that is next to the pool and the people usually use it during the day , a Malaysian and an Italian. We've been there on Christmas time and every day you could find a happening. The food is quite good and there are plenty fresh fish food coming directly from Adaman Sea. Langkawi is not well known yet but Four Seasons is on top 3 resorts all over the world.

Room Tip: Beach villa nr. 18
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia

Address: Jalan Tanjung Rhu | Mukim Ayer Hangat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Langkawi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Andaman Sea off the northwestern coast of Malaysia, the archipelago of Langkawi is south-east Asia's first UNESCO Geopark – a geological and ecological wonderland of 550-million-year-old rock formations, precipitous rainforest and deserted islands. Just minutes by boat from the world-renowned mangroves of the Kilim Karst Geoforest Park, Four Seasons Resort Langkawi combines artful design and all-pervading serenity with a wholesome connection with nature. The Resort’s traditional Malay kampong-design weaves through acres of beachfront gardens dotted with al fresco restaurants, palms and lotus ponds. An endless sense of space encourages clarity and calm. UNESCO-protected mangroves showcase labyrinthine adventures between land and sea, supported by the on-site Geopark Discovery Centre, while the Geo Spa draws on the ancient healing energies of the surrounding nature. Throughout the Resort, private cabanas, endless hideaways and landscaped pools (including one for adults only) offer the freedom and flexibility to reflect and reconnect – individually, with one another or as a family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia Hotel Langkawi
Four Seasons Langkawi
Langkawi Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.