We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Tanjung Rhu | Mukim Ayer Hangat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Langkawi
Dubai
1 review
“Outstanding!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Wow!!! What an absolutely fabulous hotel. The whole experience was amazing from start to finish! The service and helpfulness of all staff was the best i have ever experienced. We live in Dubai and the standards here are also amazing but this beat it!!! The children loved it as did we.
Thankyou for a great time. We would have no hesitation in suggesting it to our friends and family, of which we already have done so! Many thanks.

Room Tip: The beachside villas were amazing with there own private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    144
    32
    16
    16
See reviews for
248
421
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were there over the Good Friday holiday. We had a really great time. Basically, we felt like royalties in the palace-style resort pavillions. Service was excellent! They even provided a baby tub, Johnson & Johnson toiletries, Drypers, crib with soft toy and bumper cushions for my 7 month old baby.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forres
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

The beach villa was so amazing - we did not want to leave it! The resort is absolutly stunning, it felt like beeing in paradise.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

It's a beautiful resort. We stayed at a ground floor villa which was excellent. Very nicely decorated, spacious and had a luxurious feel to it. It never felt it was overcrowded at the resort and my daughter loved the kids club which was very well run. The food was very very good, especially at the Malay Fish restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This hotel was amazing, there was something really special about it.

The staff were friendly, the manager came out to greet us personally, the resort was kept in a flawless state.

Nothing was too much for these people, we were jet lagged when we arrived and slept through dinner, when we woke up at 1am local time nothing was too much the chef opened up the kitchen and served us with fish and chips with the best ever fresh orange juice.

The library was awesome with DVD's and books to keep you entertained while it rained and the rooms were flawless, the bathroom had a huge mirror.

We went on the mangrove tour, with a tour guide who we found to be a little offensive in his humor, but over all.

This was one of my favorite hotels, well done four seasons.

Room Tip: Choose the royal beach villa if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Privacy is the everything. Good beach. Good service. Everything is good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This is a well laid out resort and the landscape and gardens are wonderful. We stayed in a beach villa which whilst expensive offer a great amount of space and outdoor relaxation.
The villas set in the gardens looked really nice too. The fare offered in the restaurants is of an average resort standard, don't have too high expectations, quite expensive fare.
The staff were very professional and when we had an issue it was resolved promptly.
Due to the layout staff provide supplies via buggy so service does take a little longer.
Earlier posts do mention the concrete plant across the bay, you don't really notice it, if it is a concern ask for any of the villas from 1-10 they are further along the beach. Would we return? - Most likely. Enjoy your trip.

Room Tip: Villas 1-10 for a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia

Address: Jalan Tanjung Rhu | Mukim Ayer Hangat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Andaman Sea off the northwestern coast of Malaysia, the archipelago of Langkawi is south-east Asia's first UNESCO Geopark – a geological and ecological wonderland of 550-million-year-old rock formations, precipitous rainforest and deserted islands. Just minutes by boat from the world-renowned mangroves of the Kilim Karst Geoforest Park, Four Seasons Resort Langkawi combines artful design and all-pervading serenity with a wholesome connection with nature. The Resort’s traditional Malay kampong-design weaves through acres of beachfront gardens dotted with al fresco restaurants, palms and lotus ponds. An endless sense of space encourages clarity and calm. UNESCO-protected mangroves showcase labyrinthine adventures between land and sea, supported by the on-site Geopark Discovery Centre, while the Geo Spa draws on the ancient healing energies of the surrounding nature. Throughout the Resort, private cabanas, endless hideaways and landscaped pools (including one for adults only) offer the freedom and flexibility to reflect and reconnect – individually, with one another or as a family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia
Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia Hotel Langkawi
Four Seasons Langkawi
Langkawi Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Langkawi, Malaysia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.