We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scroll to the next hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Teluk Nibong, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 98 hotels in Langkawi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Scroll to the next hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Caution ! The stay was just so terrible .Dated property . Old worn out towels with stains and holes ,stained linen , Tacky extra bed . Was greeted with a sanitary napkin fallen on the staircase leading to our room . Cold food in the restaurant ,some room have wifi and some dont , when i complained to the receptionist ,was suggested to fill in the complaint form which was not given to me . Breakfast buffet was cold . Avoid at all cost

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    319
    358
    215
    142
    127
See reviews for
289
523
38
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms are good, we cannot expect city based Sheraton standard. The staffs (restaurant and lobby) are not cooperative and do not know their responsibilities. The hotel GM is very reasonable and responsible person. Food is average at this place. Can't say excellent and at the same time not poor as well.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'm sure this was once a great resort, however it appears that the management has not paid much attention in maintaining the quality of the property. Location is ok and in a quiet side of the island. They do have a great F&B outlet which is frequently visited by non hotel guests too.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is in a great out of town location but a very short scooter or cab to a few amazing restaurants (Perdana Quay, from memory) and attractions like the cable car and Seven Wells Waterfall. Right in the water, a cute little beach near the pool. Beautiful grounds and surrounds, a lot of monkeys that we're entertaining. We had a good stay there as we were relaxed and nothing was problematic. Pool is great too. But... it's as if no money has been spent on upkeep since it opened. Broken tiles in bathroom, old decor, not cleaned that well. Fridge wasn't cold enough either, nor big enough to store much (food and drinks are expensive on site and nothing is in walking distance, so we'd buy beer/wine elsewhere, for example). Pleasant, indeed. Beautiful, yes. Modern and worth the money, no.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was only after booking this hotel that i read the previous reviews and started feeling pretty hesitant about staying. Given the majority ranked this hotel with 1star, i was pleasantly surprised when i got there to find it to be quite the opposite.
I had a great time here, and would be more than happy to book it again if i head back.
The location was perfect. Being a bit out of the main town, it was quiet with a few private beaches and spaciously set up in amongst the trees. There was plenty of choice for food, with multiple restaurants and even a poolside option, all offering a variety of cuisines. The comments i read regarding the breakfast were less than true, with multiple freshly squeezed juices, a large array of options and who doesn't love homemade donuts?
The hotel itself was a bit more on the rustic side, however, being a beach side resort in a humid climate, i'm not sure what people were expecting? It was still clean and tidy and the rooms were serviced everyday. The staff were all helpful and eager to insure our stay was the best possible as well as always being up for a friendly chat.
All in all, a top Langkawi option!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 7 nights a group of 5 and they made sure we had all of our rooms in one hut. As others have said the resort is a little tired but everything was in working order. We had an issue in our room and someone was out to us in 5 minutes to fix. Pool and swim up bar was great and fantastic service. The resort itself it gorgeous very green with wildlife every where. We had a fabulous stay and intend on returning again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stated here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time. As it's on the beach, you get great views..relaxing pool..great food. Room was also beautifully made with all wooden floors. 15 min drive to the Pentai Tengah beach. So no complains.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort

Address: Teluk Nibong, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Langkawi
#14 Luxury Hotel in Langkawi
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Langkawi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort.Located on the north western shore of Peninsular Malaysia, an ancient group of islands collectively known as Pulau Langkawi awaits you. Our resort is nestled amidst 38 acres of spacious, lush tropical surroundings with private beach coves. Whether you crave an exciting escape or a peaceful sanctuary – you will find it in Langkawi. The resort is just a short 10-minute car ride from Langkawi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Langkawi Beach Hotel Langkawi
Langkawi Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.