We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What bridge?” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Langkawi Sky Bridge - CLOSED

Langkawi Sky Bridge
Langkawi, Malaysia
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What bridge?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The trip to the summit where the sky bridge is located on the cable car was amazing.
The sky bridge has apparently been closed for over a year and no indication of when it might re-open.
A shame because it looked like it would have been a thrill to walk across.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    71
    42
    9
    37
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing sky bridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Although the SkyBridge is closed for maintenance, but from the top of the viewing platform, this suspended bridge is built on top of the Machinchang mountain. The Langkawi sky bridge is definitely one great designed. Must visit and Don't miss it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Amazing Bridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

It is very nice to have such flying bridge at the top of mountains especially after coming all the way through the cable car. It is very nice especially when you are this close from clouds and can view the whole island at the top. Besides that, the best foot spa can be made at the top next to that bridge.

This sky bridge is one of the world's best attractions.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nothing at all”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

we went there by cable car just for the sky bridge. there were no signs at the bottom. I was just disappointed. They told us if we buy a kit they will let us near the bridge. when we asked where will we we buy them. they said go down again and buy it then come up. BUSINESS. Uggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Closed closed, always closed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I don't think it matters when you visit the sky bridge - it's closed.

We were here a year ago and guess what? The sky bridge was closed. Amazing.

The cable car ride is definitely worth it though...just don't expect to walk on the sky bridge....it'll be closed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Langkawi Sky Bridge also viewed

 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langkawi Sky Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.