We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About Service and there performance!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fauna Flora Eco

Fauna Flora Eco
Padang Matsirat, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
+60 12-441 1568
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A nature and ecology based tour operator from Langkawi, Malaysia. Our team of 8 people, 5 registered and experienced nature guides and 3 vessel pilots. We are engaged in Jungle trekking, Mangrove safari and bird watching activities. Our vehicles and boats are licensed and insured, including 4 Toyota Vans and 3 boats. Our office is located in Padang Matsirat, a stone's throw away from the Langkawi International Airport. We're the ONLY one in Langkawi who offer an after sale-service, which is, any of our guests could request any hi-res pictures of the tour (animals, scenery etc)taken by our photographer FOR FREE after the tour ended. In case they miss the animal, or didn't bring the camera during the tour etc.
Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
“About Service and there performance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Awesome tour.. n the guide is just simply amazing! must go.. :D ! He was really punctual of time.. The guide Fauzan is a amazing man.. very friendly.. very good in nature! I will remember this tour for years.. the food he provided us was also really tasty! In short amazing n wonderful experience ! I thoroughly enjoyed myself !
The beauty of nature just attracted me.. adorable sights to watch.. n yea that last boat ride was the best one.. !
Expending here.. is all worth it ! :D

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    25
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great way to spend my Birthday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

A really enjoyable tour! We were collected on time from our hotel, transported to the river jetty in a comfortable, air conditioned minibus, and returned to our hotel after the trip. There was no hanging about in queues waiting for our boat. The guide, Fauzan, is very friendly and knowledgeable and gave an interesting commentary about what we saw, throughout the trip. Fauzan made the whole tour seem very personal, helped by him learning every ones names at the start! The views were amazing, especially when we speeded around the coast! Lunch is included, it was simple but very nice and there was plenty to eat. There are lots of similar tours available on Lankawi, but we are really pleased that we booked this one - The tour made a great birthday treat!! Chris & Alice from UK

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Awesome! #naturallylangkawi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

It was a splendid experience having this kind of mangrove tour at langkawi. I just love the awesome natural view of all the places which was Mr. Mohamad Fauzan Hazri Bin Bidin had taken us. If you guys would want to go for this mangrove tour, find Mr. Fauzan, he's a smart tour guide, and you'll definitely won't feel bored of his company. He could teach you lots of things about how useful a mangrove tree is in protecting the nature, showed us a fossil which has been living on a rock for so many years now, and etc. He even have his pet, I don't know what kind of animal is that but it was an entertainment when we were having our lunch (it was a floating restaurant which was included in the package) definitely worth it experience!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
1 review
“Mangrove Forest Tour...A memorable one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This tour was amazing and lot of learning we seek through out this tour. It was adventurous, full of informative and last but not the least, this journey at Mangrove Forest credit goes to our guide Mohamad Fauzan Hazri Bin Bidin, he was amazing through out, really gave his more than 100%.
Beautiful islands, wonderful sea creatures, extra ordinary Bat Cave tour every thing was up to the mark.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomsk, Russia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing experience in Langkawi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Pickup on time from Frangipani hotel. Very nice transportation to venue with aero conditioning.
The tour was so cool, interesting and entertaining! Guide was polite, fun and very informative. Thank you !
Advise you to take swim suit to the trip, because most of our group didn't know so we missed swimming part, but still it was brilliant trip! Take it if you have half a day in Langkawi.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fauna Flora Eco also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Fauna Flora Eco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fauna Flora Eco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.